Sort:  

The automated summaries are a great thing. That can had huge data to Leo for the learning engine to consume.

That's the idea. Almost all the videos that can be downloaded across your two channels (1,757 videos to be precise) are transcribed now. I have a pending request with the 3speak team for an access token, to be able to download the remaining 1200 or so.

That would be good.

Question: what about YT videos we submit in here. For example, what if we posted a video of a documentary, could that be summarized and have it placed in the comments?

If you need more resource credits for this venture, let me know.

RC's wouldn't be the problem, but rather payment for OpenAI API credits and the actual coding.

As you maybe know, youtube already create automatic closed captions for videos, which can be accessed manually like so:

So manually creating a summary of a youtube video is easy; Simply open the transcript, paste it into an LLM and ask for a summary, then manually paste it as a comment.

Automating the process however, would require API access which costs money for every "API Credit" spent to generate it.

What you're describing (correct me if I'm wrong) sounds like a bot that listens (to the Hive blockchain) for any post or comment that contains a youtube link, then automatically fetches the transcript, runs it through an LLM and posts it like a comment. This should definitely be doable, but it's technically a bit out of my competence-scope + it would need to be financed on a monthly basis and the cost would increase with increased usage.

TL;DR - a very cool idea, but not task I would currently be able to undertake, at least not alone. Maybe it's a feature that could be implemented in LeoAI? 🤔

That's a great way to do it. Bytheway, a related question regarding the summaries of your videos. I've spoken with @kendewitt and he's shown me a way to add leoglossary links automatically to all 1700+ summaries using LeoLinker. Only problem is I won't be going through them manually, so there will be a bunch of links that point to movie pages and such. So the question to you is;

Is it better with a few leoglossary links that lead to irrelevant pages, or no leglossary links at all?

I would say no leoglossary pages. We can use leolinker in other ways as I just did. A few videos like that per day could really help.

You are right, the volume means it would be a nightmare to edit. Take too long.

AM so glad, few days ago, I was almost going crazy when I couldn't access anything. But thank God that this are getting better 😁😁.