24 hours, and my LTC withdrawal is not moving.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

So it started yesterday, sold some SPS for some SWAP.HIVE, then used that SWAP.HIVE to trade for some SWAP.LTC.
Screenshot 20221016 202743.png
Nothing out of the ordinary, these transactions are usually swift and go off without a hitch. Planned on withdrawing that SWAP.LTC as LTC to one of my off-network LTC wallets.

So I hit the big red withdraw button on the top of the page.
Screenshot 20221016 203120.png
I've done it plenty of times, pulling pegged token out of HIVE to another wallet. Usually takes less than 30 minutes, most often far less time.

This time is different.

Screenshot 20221016 204008.png
This is from over 26 hours ago. An hour went by after I tried to withdraw and after opening a ticket, I went to discord to see if there were any status updates or delays tat I may have missed. It was a ghost town.

No biggie, I have had a BNB withdraw take a few hours, but the devs were quick to address my ticket and the problem was tidied up quickly and cleanly.

Screenshot 20221016 204434.png
Nothing has moved. The ticket is still wide open, and it seems as though no one is doing anything to address this problem. What makes it worse, the discord is filling up with people in a similar situation:

https://discord.com/channels/539442545478991882/694953902524858519

...and there has been no announcement, not update, no "Don't worry guys, we got this!". Nothing from anyone who can tell us where our funds are. And there is a guy out there that needs his money for smokes. I am a smoker, and I'd be pissed.

Anyone here care to help out and get this ball rolling in the right direction?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Reblogged and shared on threads. Waiting is one thing, but that they haven't even bothered to post an announcement about why after this long...that's total b.s.

I spoke briefly with @aggroed on discord and he said he "pinged the devs" and to "give them until sometime tomorrow".

I told him that crypto never sleeps...and that was where the conversation halted.

To be fair, the Litecoin network doesn't sleep.

But those working on the centralised service you're using to interact with the Litecoin network certainly do.

Anyway, good to see that this has now all been resolved by the Hive-Engine team.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry to hear about your issues my friend hope you manage to get it sorted soon
Thanks for sharing on Listnerds
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@mirroredspork! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@mirroredspork! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (5/20)

Sorry for your problem. I haven't read about any problems. I hope it is solved soon.

UPDATE: The issue was resolved shorty after reaching out to @aggroed. Good work on this, I just wish I had thought to take it to a higher level sooner.

Dear @mirroredspork,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @mirroredspork! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much for your support of my @v4vapp proposals in the past, my previous one expired this week.

I'd be really happy if you would continue supporting my work by voting on this proposal for the next 6 months:

Additionally you can also help this work with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.