Sort:  

Health and well-being to ti @mituoshizhe, thank you for your unconditional support. Who knows and let us recognize ourselves in the pure land of Buddha Amithaba.

It's a shame that I can't understand the video, and there is no subtitles, but luckily you shared a short summary of it. Rebirth is a complex topic, but the idea of trying to break the cycle and aiming to be reborn to the Buddha Amithaba's pureland is profound. Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

I am glad you are interested. We need very little if we are contented. There are other very insightful teachings available in English. I am sure you will encounter them when the time is ripe.

Thank you. I will try to look them up.

This is very useful advice! I hope the next life would be my last reincarnation. I want to be a top disciple of the Fifth Buddha!
I have to work harder this lifetime.

Our world will be a better place if peace can be

Please, I have a very important question. If I see a stray cat enduring a lot of suffering due to multiple pregnancies a year then I send the cat for neutering, will I accumulate bad karma? Thank you!

Every action leads to karma.

You meeting the stray cat is your karma. So me reading this is my karma.

Will my response to you create new karma? Yes, but I have no control over what karma it will bring. It’s way too complex. But I can choose to be as compassionate as I can to you through my response now. :)

Actually in the video, the venerable also spoke about bringing our karma with us when we go to Amithaba’s Pureland when we pass from this life. Just be focused on wanting to make this life our last in samsara. Recite the Buddha Amithaba’s name and rely on His vow with faith.

Be mindful and pure in our intentions and all karma will be wholesome.

Namo Amithaba.

Nice share!

I hope all of us can actually make a better choice, our world will be in a much better place than it is now

Congratulations @mituoshizhe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery