You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Determined to make this life the last in cycle of rebirth

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Every action leads to karma.

You meeting the stray cat is your karma. So me reading this is my karma.

Will my response to you create new karma? Yes, but I have no control over what karma it will bring. It’s way too complex. But I can choose to be as compassionate as I can to you through my response now. :)

Actually in the video, the venerable also spoke about bringing our karma with us when we go to Amithaba’s Pureland when we pass from this life. Just be focused on wanting to make this life our last in samsara. Recite the Buddha Amithaba’s name and rely on His vow with faith.

Be mindful and pure in our intentions and all karma will be wholesome.

Namo Amithaba.