Avalanche of FUD...Not!

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

How many assets do you own that have performed as well as Hive in the last two years?
Today Hive is up 7% but it has also trebled in price since we forked away from the shitshow that steem became.
20221224_135916.jpg

Source coingecko

Hive is so much more than it's daily price movements. It is a paradigm shift of epic proportions away from the old value extracting systems of the early web.

Hive is a fundamental shift in power from the monopoly technology companies to the individual users/owners/us of the Hive and related tokens.

This of course takes time and the preexisting system is not going to sit by and let this happen without a fight but there is no way they can stop it from happening because of one feature of the Hive blockchain. Decentralization. There is no one single entity for them to attack.

Time is on our side. Many people associate price with value. This is missing the point of Hive entirely.

We as token holders own this whole setup and no one can take it away from us. Hive is not a get rich quick scheme. It's a place where we can make/build whatever we want without risk of censorship as long as it's not about hate speech or inciting violence.

Hivers are smart, strong and resilient people, at least the ones I've met.

We don't generally look at daily price action but tend to think how to improve on the technology we are building. I'm still blogging while I figure out what I have to offer. I've been in the software development field for most of my working life.

The lifetime chart below shows our journey over the whole time of our existence. It shows that the underlying fundamentals are moving in the right direction. Those excessive peaks are the exception rather than the rule.

20221224_135942.jpg

Source Coingecko

More good news instead of the avalanche of fud that seems to be shared everywhere currently.
I know that bad news travels faster and gets more attention than good news but that's another story.

I'm approaching double dolphin status with my Hive account sitting at over 10,000 Hive and all of it earned via blogging, vlogging and interacting with people on our various networks. In just 2 years. Plus a fairly healthy amount of Leo and other tokens.

20221224_134912.jpg

Source @molometer wallet

I don't power down which may seem odd to some people but it's my account to do with as I see fit.

I'm fortunate that I don't rely on Hive as an income stream and rather look at it as a long term investment in my creative pursuits.

It also allows me to support people and projects that I think are interesting and useful or by simply upvoting and or delegating some Leo to @meowcurator I'm supporting many more people that I may never know or come across any other way.

Financial reward was not my primary objective although I know Hive is supporting many projects where people are in dire need.

I have been creating content online almost as long as the public web has been around. As in the video below most of my content is educational. I am a teacher by default and training.

Every time something or someone would come along and yank the platform from under me. Therefore it is great to have an alternative way to share ideas using video and I'm in the process of transitioning my videos to @3Speak.tv and setting up a node to contribute to network stability and growth.

There are many bloggers and video makers on Hive that I have met who have had the same experience.

Hive is now our home and it's good to know that we own it and no one can take it away. That for me is Hives true value.

Seasons greetings to all. I hope you have a peaceful and restful time over the holidays.

@molometer

20221204_153905.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh yes I remember the TSU days!

While some people hold Hive and other folks sell, I am glad we can post what we like and have a good time doing it. It is a pretty cool deal!

Happy Holidays, Michael.

Seasons greetings Paul, yep we finally have a place that isn't going to disappear overnight lol. 🤞

I have to thank you personally for introducing me to this ecosystem. I recall that you were banging on about it for months before I joined lol.

Being able to decide what we do with our most valuable asset...time. For me is more important than anything else. I don't want to invest my time in another failed project.

Hodling or selling is up to each person to decide. I have no issues with either option.

Thanks again buddy for introducing me. 🤯😂👍🏼

Merry Christmas GIF

Thanks @melinda010100 for sharing this post. I hope you have a splendid Christmas 😘👍🏼

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services but I may have to increase the 0.8% fee to 2.0% if I continue to be unfunded.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #244 or consider unvoting the HBD stabilizer explained below.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I will also redraft this proposal with more details (coming soon). I'm also looking for other funding sources.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

  1. The bar to be funded is set by the HBD Stabilizer, the more votes that has, the more votes @v4vapp needs to be funded. If you want to reconsider supporting that proposal and unvote it, that would also help me (and others so you have to weigh this choice.)

Hi @brianoflondon and thanks for sharing your comments on your ongoing projects.

Unfortunately I haven't got a vote to remove from the DHF as I saw it was already fully funded and I don't use the lightning app v4vapp but I can see the value of it for convenience of converting hive etc to btc so you have my support on the proposal.

Done.

Hope you get enough votes. 👍🏼

I'm happy to play the long game with Hive. I get that some are desperate for any money, but we need investors to drive growth. There will have to be a mix of users to add value. It's a fun ride for sure.

See you next year.

!PIZZA

Hi Steve and seasons greetings to you. I look forward to seeing you in the new year.
I was thinking about you and all the others that were on tsu and other platforms when I was writing this post.

To finally have a place that we can have some say in it's control. That alone is a very big deal for us all.

Eventually someone is going to create another amazing app like splinterlands and growth will skyrocket.

Ragnarok is out for testing so that's worth looking into.

Unfortunately when we hear statements like this.

we need investors to drive growth.

It sounds like every other scam coin and ponzi scheme schill.

When the product is right the masses will come. It's going to be the long game for sure.

If we think about other tech startups. Many took years to catch on. Now they are household names but it wasn't always like that. They had to go through many iterations before they hit the big time.

Our time will come. 👍🏼

Thanks for the !PIZZA

Cheers.

I do think that if it's just people taking without investing then it will stagnate. There are lots of earning opportunities on Hive, but it has to compete with everything else out there. I may be buying some myself soon.

It's very hard to create a demand for something that people are largely unaware of.

I think the way forward is by organic growth. At least that way Hive will attract people who are really interested in the technology and what it can do rather than how much the token is worth.

Daily weekly monthly price movements are irrelevant in the long term.

You got my first slice of pizza lol. First time it's working for me.

Well we've had 'organic growth' for 6.5 years and it's not getting us far. We need some sort of breakthrough to go viral. I've done all I can to publicise Hive, but I can't reach many people. I'm hoping 2023 could be our year.

Merry Xmas.

Yep organic growth takes time but it's also exponential and more importantly it is sustainable unlike viral growth which is terrible for longevity.

Slow and steady wins the race.

Patience dear Steve. We will grow given enough time.

Merry Christmas 🤯👍🏼

@molometer, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

I don't power down which may seem odd to some people

Not at all. Those who think it's odd is because they never have a long term vision on Hive, staking is not a concept on their Hive journey.

Anyway, I wish you a very happy Christmas and hope you have a great day with your family tomorrow!

Thanks and I hope you have a lovely xmas too.
Maybe I'm not so odd after all lol I'm planning to be on hive for the long haul. I do love new technologies and it's great to see it developing from the inside.

I'm the same as you. I don't rely on Hive and it's a hobby for me so like you I just power up what I earn and put the liquid Hive into Splinterlands. The community are smart. The fact that we are decentralised is nearly a massive experiment but I am finding greed always comes through in these systems. Steem was a shitshow but its not all rainbows and sunshine here. I read a post the other day where there was a DHF proposal where someone published a proposal where they earn an amount of HBD per day to fund a dummy project which returns the HBD after 1 year. The project is a front. This HBD is put straight into savings earning 20%. At end of year the HBD is given back and the interest earned is pocketed. There's another project paying to have a rally car wrapped in the Hive logo. We didn't just pay for the marketing but we paid for the entire car which is around $50,000 converting from Hive. I fear with all Hive going to Binance we mightn't be around in 10 years. That would be my main concern about investing more in the community.

Wherever you find humans you will find a wide variety of behaviours.

Hive is indeed a very large social, political and economic experiment that is live 24/7.

The community is self policing so anything that is considered unfair is usually found out eventually.

What can be done about this unfair behaviour?
That's another question.

How many assets do you own that have performed as well as Hive in the last two years?

It's a fair point, it's been remarkably stable recently!

And I do love a good power up!

Hive is doing incredibly well over the long term. It was getting tedious seeing all the fud posts as if we haven't been there many times.

I power up everything my posts make as it makes perfect sense to me. 😂👍🏼

Hi @molometer,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

@molometer We have seen that you have previously supported proposals for the improvement of Hive.

We would love to have your support in our proposal that seeks to add a new tool to the Hive environment that will help ensure that your content continues to prioritize quality and above all originality.

You can vote here:
Peakd
Ecency

We would appreciate your support, criticism, and collaboration. Thank you for considering this proposal.

@tgarcialvarez
I took a look at the proposal and wondered what the tool could do to improve the existing setup but couldn't find any further details.
Let me know when you have an MVP or an outline description of it's function.
I'm happy to support anything that helps combat plagiarism. 👍🏼

As the proposal is currently discussed, what is being done is to manually monitor the reports that are made about plagiarism, especially to Hive Watcher.

What we are proposing, with our tool, is that they be processed automatically.
Integrating the solution with a plagiarism verification service through an API.
In the future, improvements could be made, such as replacing that API service with your own (maybe)

Apparently in the proposal it is not very clear what the improvement would be, so we will try to improve the explanation in that sense, Thank you
I hope we can count on your support

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support folks

Seeing such faithful hivers gives hopes that the platform would flourish.

Having 10000 hp in merely 2 years is such a great achievement. Congratulations to you.

I also don't power down. In fact, I convert my hbd to hive for powering up. However, I regret why I converted hbd when hive was 0.8 and 0.5. Had I converted it at the current price, my hp would be much greater.

Thank you anberkashif, I'm very happy to share my thoughts on Hive. It is a remarkable technology and one that will indeed flourish in time.

Like all new ideas it takes time for the general public to get it.

regret why I converted hbd when hive was 0.8 and 0.5.

Have no regrets. Just dollar cost average your hbd when the hive price is low and it will balance out.

Seasons greetings to you. 👍🏼

Greetings to you too 🌹

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@steevc(1/5) tipped @molometer (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!