You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLYCUB: Is it a Good Investment? Our Price Predictions for the Airdrop and New DeFi App Launch

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I watched Sunny Aggarwal from OSMOSIS explaining Superfluid Staking yesterday:

It is a cool concept that enables investors to use their crypto for both liquidity pool and staking at the same time. So the investor earns rewards from both. They enable this by locking users' liquidity pool shares for some time. I don't know if it is possible to adapt this concept to Polycub. It would be a major breakthrough.

Sort:  

Yup, Trader Joe also allows this on AVAX, it is a brilliant model that the Yield farmers LOVE. This type of model builds up a lot of hype and gets people in the door early. Are you saying Polycub will have this model too?

It is not the case for the as-is model I suppose. I suggested it be built in the next releases.

Well, even just to hear that it is being considered is great news. I agree that it is a huge breakthrough and allows much more elaborate yield farming.

I remember the first time I went from a centralized liquidity pools on a CEX where your coins are locked, to later trying a DeFi LP, and I received an LP token, and suddenly realized that I could create a 2nd revenue stream with no additional investment...WOW, what a revelation! Then I learned about yield farming, and learned I could turn 1 investment into 3, then 4, and some even 5+ revenue streams.

DeFi is the future, and elements like liquid staking, LP tokens, and yield farming are the building blocks to that future.