You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinternoob Day 12: Miss my part 2 and Prepare for EOS

Diamond chests give great returns. Specially when the quantity is more, the reward is more obvious. And also depends on which league u usually play. If you spend more than 80% of the time in gold league, then farming for diamond can be less rewarding. The amount of the rp you won per match wont would not change whether the chest is diamond or gold, but the quantity that you can earned each day is a big difference. So a huge part of the new reward system is about figuring out which type of chests best suit you. I still remember in the old rewards, I can get like 10 chests on the 1st day of the season but the 1st day of this new reward, I only get 2 chests. So I felt very discouraged initally. But as i figure out how to play more efficiency, I hope this 2nd season I can perform much better than season 1. I also encourage some of my metafrens to downgrade their chests for season 2.

Sort:  

I was playing in low Diamond, but I really feel with my deck I should spend more time in Gold. That is going to be what I try to do this season. My rewards weren't great, but they were better than I have been getting from the focus quests.