If you can only say Hello (or Thank you) to one person at HiveFest, that would be who?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Special Thanks to @roelandp hosting this amazing HiveFest

I was super nervous with our HiveFest day one. Luckily during the last hour, I managed to get over my fear and was able to say hello to some awesome people. And I'm looking forward to day two.

Today at HiveFest I say hello to @pixiepost @thelogicaldude @wil.metcalfe @belemo @hivetrending

Thank you everyone for this amazing event. Can't wait for tomorrow!

11th November Total number of Leofinace blogs: 181 (I blame HiveFest. lol)
10th November Total number of Leofinace blogs: 196
9th November Total number of Leofinace blogs: 193
8th November Total number of Leofinace blogs: 199

I got these figures from Leofinance stats by @friendlymoose

Thank you to everyone who is creating, curating and staying engaged with leofinance blogs. Let's make this number reach 500 blogs per day together.

This is my second crypto question via #AskLeo initiative by @acesontop

Ps. Please check out my Today's mini crypto question with my leo account @nathanmars.leo where I trying to treat LeoFinance.io like Crypto Twitter.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I tried to say hello to a few people, but unfortunately it seems my (older model) Macbook isn't up to the task of running Altspace VR. Very laggy and unusable. Couldn't tell if people could hear me or not. So I had to bail. I would say time to get a new computer, but it runs just fine with everything else.

Hope you're having a good time at Hivefest. I will just have to wait for videos I guess.

Sorry to hear about your laggy MacBook.

I sold my old MacBook for £400 few months back to become debt free. Then when I was able to buy a new one by saving money from my pay checks. If your computer is working fine except this VR thing then you probably don’t need a replacement. I guess only you know the answer.

Hope you're having a good time at Hivefest.

Yes 100 %

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm having the same issues with my 10 year old macbook. I haven't even been able to launch it at all! Looks like a few of us will be catching up with videos later...I did see they will be posting videos to youtube for those who couldn't join, just not sure when that will happen.

Your video made me smile.

Thank You!!

HUGS!

Your comment made my day dear.

Sending you lots of love ❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you had as much fun today!!

Yes I did!

Can't wait for IRL HiveFest7 next year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will have to save so maybe I can go next year :D

It would be great to meet in person

A would say hello to any whale who is against downvoting having negative dollar value

I hear you brother!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I m also grateful for the hivefest, my first actually.
I said hello to a few people but I didnt get a feedback so I don't really know if the heard me. I m probably look forward to seeing a friend I know at the fest to build the confidence. I was actually shy too.

I was actually shy too.

I'm sure you will be less shy today :)

Enjoy your first HiveFest my man

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope so too.
thanks

I came around to try to say hello, but I guess you were speaking to someone, so I took a selfie with you...
I can't seem to load it yet.

My mic never worked, but I discovered I could type after making friends..
It was so painful I couldn't talk because of that.
But I definitely wasn't shy.
I decided I ll need to change my PC, because I actually loved the who VR thing.

Great to meet you!

Likewise my dude!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I watched only the the first and the half hour of the HiveFest livestream yesterday on Twitter with my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12) on mobile internet (5G). Without a PC/laptop, I could not participate in HiveFest, just/only as a viewer, but I think that everyone is one at Hive, so I say "Hello" to everyone now. Thank you to everyone for the event.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

say "Hello" to everyone now. Thank you to everyone for the event.

I appreciate it :)

Let's keep the good momentum from the HiveFest6 and push Hive to $2 before 2022

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The obvious answer is @roelandp. He does a great job hosting, but the prior work must be immense. @arcange gets my second thank you vote.

Thank you @crrdlx. I feel honored to be your second vote!

Of course, @roelandp is the first person to Thank.

I should have asked who would be the second person after him.

@arcange is an amazing person in our community :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It'll definitely be with anyone who is willing to relate with me, I believe it's w festival, so it's generally going to be about meeting new people no matter their pedigree.

Great answer Jose!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Obviously I say hello @arcange he is a nice person he always try to help every content curators....I always respect this person

Thank you for your kind words about me and my work @mamun123456

Welcome and not say thank obviously you doing great...

Be thankful is healthy way to live life

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

liking the green wall matey, hope to see ya in there today.

I should be there from 5 pm UK time until it ends.

Can't wait to say hello and hive five :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

love the idea of HIVE FIVE! that's awesome. ok, i'll see ya there man. lots to discuss.

been trying to login to hivefest all morning, but I guess my computer is way too old and doesn't support it :( womp womp...super bummed! I've been excited to join in the fest for over a month but looks like I'll be missing out.

No worries. You tried your best!

IRL Hive Fest 7 next year will be epic:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it would be you!

I appreciate it!

It's all about our community!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is indeed! I have been away from it for a while and am glad to be back.

Happy to have you back on Hive :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My Man didn't see you today. Hope we can catch up tomorrow. Good to see you mate.

I think I have our selfies in my altspacevr gallery!

I have ours as well. Tomorrow I will show them to the world. See you on Hive fest Day 2

I will not miss you today my man!

Can't wait for HiveFest day 2

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only person...and my only reason for sustaining so far... @blocktrades and then @theycallmedan ...

Both of those people are the main reason for Hive where it's today.

As a community, we must be grateful for them!

I would say hello to @ashikstd(I was AlexPanda :) ) that made me discover hive.blog and this fantastic community! It was very exciting and funny be there. I felt and now feel be in something really big watching to the future! 🤖

I'm glad to see you're being grateful!

Can't wait for IRL Hive Fest 7 next year and It's gonna be Epic!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was Awesome the entire experience
so I say HI to everyone that I could find there, cause I wanna show my gratitude to everyone in the platform
bless and Hi Nathan :D

It was Epic.

Can't wait for IRL HiveFest7!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah!

well Im seriously thinking going to saving for that

Gotta be roelandp, he's a genius!

I had to seat this one out but will be attending in the future, relating with anyone from Hive will be awesome for me

anyone from Hive will be awesome for me

Happy to hear bro

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

.

It could be very tiring to do that in VR.

Can't wait for IRL Hive Fest 7 next year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you and the callme dan

Thank you brother!

I'm honoured :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even if you are nervous, it seems that you have enjoyed the first day very well.

I had so much fun yesterday :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@roelandp is my first choice and others !LOLZ

What's a three-season bed?
One without a spring.

@nathanmars, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @emeka4
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

You got this right!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@nathanmars, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Thank you LUV :)

I love manual curation on Hive!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@nathanmars, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Hi Nathan! It made my day to say, “Hello!” to you today! As for who I would thank? I would thank @mcfarhat. That man is working tirelessly to innovate new and better ways to incentivize health and fitness using the Hive Blockchain. I really enjoyed his Hive Fest presentation! So much respect! 🤜🤛

Happy to talk with you Wil. I'm so glad you made it to HiveFest.

I will want to meet @mcfarhat too and Hopefully, I can today :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta