Do you have Non-mineable cryptocurrencies like CRO in your long term investment portfolio ?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Screenshot 2022-02-24 at 11.15.50.png

I don't know about you, I'm not a big fan of pre-mined crypto. There is nothing wrong with crypto like CRO (Cronos) was launched by the Crypto.com company as part of its vision of “putting cryptocurrency in every wallet". After reading some information about $CRO, I found out that the top 20 Crypto by market cap is filled with Non-mineable cryptocurrencies. I'm sure most of the crypto investors will have Non-mineable cryptocurrencies in their portfolios.

Screenshot 2022-02-24 at 11.25.06.png

Screenshot 2022-02-24 at 11.20.25.png

Many early Bitcoin adopters actually mined their first Bitcoin. Thanks to Satoshi himself for his long term vision of making Bitcoin a well-distributed cryptocurrency.

Thanks to our global community who's making sure that Hive is getting distributed to the hands of many people. And I'm trying to do my part spreading the words about Hive offline. Thanks to travellers who're visiting Sri Lanka and Thanks to Backpackers Hostels and co-working offices.

I recently onboarded two people with Hive and the main selling point of Hive was it's a minable cryptocurrency. Unfortunately, first, two people that I personally introduced in the year 2022 to Hive was not active currently. I'm going to keep introducing new people to Hive going forward regardless of my first two attempts. I actually planning to onboard a third person to Hive today.

I'm planning on staying in Sri Lanka for a few more months. Please do let me know if you or any of your crypto friends are heading to Weligama, Sri Lanka in the next couple of months and you can join my Crypto BnB experiment.

Hive: leofinance.io/@nathanmars
Hive Witness : Link to vote @nathanmars
CryptoBnB in Sri Lanka: Coming soon...
Bitcoin: bc1qa3k6y6dfd9twfct4vn2akk5903cdx8vtun4yyn
Twitter: Twitter.com/NathanMars7
Telegram: nathanmars7


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

If you think of "not POW" cryptocurrencies, I do have some and on the top of the list is, of course, Hive! It is mineable through staking like some other POS tokens and I do like that method of coin minting...

On the other side, I don't like tokens like CRO, WXT, or similar that are printed from thin air with maybe 1 use case inside a certain platform... I can be wrong, but I don't see a long-term value in them...

I'm planning on staying in Sri Lanka for a few more months. Please do let me know if you or any of your crypto friends are heading to Weligama, Sri Lanka in the next couple of months and you can join my Crypto BnB experiment.

CryptoBNB? That sounds very interesting! Wish you the best with your experiment, my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like you, I don't see a long-term value in Non-mineable cryptocurrencies!

Appreciate your encouragement for my CryptoBNB experiment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for all you do for the community.

If we have have 50 people like you, give will be far ahead.

Keep doing what you are doing.

I dropped a message for you in your dm some weeks ago on twotter

I appreciate your encouragement.

Slowly catching up with Hive and Twitter now. Hopefully soon I will be fully active on Hive :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the current system in which Hive inflation is distributed. So long as people take part, they will be getting a part and this helps the decentralization of tokens as it spreads out. I don't have any CRO so I can't really say anything about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You mean there is crypto outside of Hive. lol

Other then messing around with a few other platforms on a very small scale I don't really mess with much that is not on the Hive blockchain. I have heard about a few tokens that might be worth looking into at some point though.

The main thing about cryptocurrency is the purpose. If the purpose is good then it will succeed. However if people are mining is a large scale then the token value will be little. It all depends on the algorithm.

How I wish that we could invite and maintain investors from other blockchain to hive, this set understand the future of cryptocurrency and would be willing to invest in hive.

Most of these regular people aren't often patient enough to learn about crypto or blog on hive.

Like a friend of mine who is interested about Zeniq blockchain but doesn't want to create time for our better and more promising hive.

It really encouraging inviting more to hive blockchain, because Crypto is making a widely known to everyone and it shame on us if we dont introduce our neighbors, friend and people to participate in what will eventually change the world

Onboarding is a serious job especially when you need the incentive to keep them going. Hopefully more would stay sooner.

Show me the incentive and I'll show you the outcome

I guess both parties need some kind of incentive. I probably need to put up a solid DHF proposal to kickstart Hive onboarding. Let me see what I can come up with..

Thanks to Satoshi himself for his long term vision of making Bitcoin a well-distributed cryptocurrency.

That's definitely the best way forward and I believe hive is also moving towards that positive trend

We're all Satoshi :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have TRX and XRP for now. I hope you will bring many people to HIVE from Sri Lanka. I believe you would very well tell them about HIVE,, but don't forget to mention patience .It is great to see people around the world on HIVE.

don't forget to mention patience

It's a must with Crypto!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I think what happened to Ripple scared people off non-mineable currencies. They're not offering enough to offset the centralisation.