You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stick a fork in HBDPotato, return the 205,921.151 Liquid Hive to the DHF

in LeoFinance3 years ago

thecryptodrive is focused on Blurt and not Hive, yet remains #35 witness.

Expiring Witness votes with HF25 is a must. Also I personally want to see 5 weeks Power down period

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm with you. But I'm not sure about the timeframe.

I would say no witness vote refresh/changes in 6 months = expiring. Or like a circle on politics. Every November is voting time and in Januar the new votes count or something like this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sharing this HIVEFix!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm absolutely with a reduction in power down time. I think it's imperative for the success of the chain but can I ask why you chose 5 weeks please?

Anything less than 13 week is healthy for HIVE.

5 weeks almost equal to one month so it might be easier to convince big investors

By the way, how does the one-week power-down work out for steemit? I don't see any negative from users at the moment. But is also easy to oversee something.

2 weeks power down + witness (government) + dao votes after 4 weeks should work well + a longer lockup if people want it.

So it's a more dynamic system for everyone's needs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

more dynamic system for everyone's needs!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta