You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO Financial Security in POB Investment

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You're actually making contradictory claims here:

REWARD CAN'T BE TAKEN AWAY, AS IT WAS NOT YOURS IN THE FIRST PLACE UNTIL PAYOUT
So, back to financial aspects. My 440 POB bought 2 days back is wasted. Because, I can't curate POB tribe, and my posts won't be visible within POB tribe. Obviously, I won't earn any POB token. This is a common thing in 2nd layer tokens. I have seen it used many times, effectively against spammers. But never seen it used against an investor.

So if rewards aren't taken away because they aren't yours until payout, your POB tokens are not wasted because your future rewards from posting and curating aren't yours until they pay out.

Whoever is running POB decided to not let you participate in the curation elements any more. You can still speculate on the market value of the tokens (or not).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

LOL! Neal, you misunderstood :). I bought 400 tokens from the open market. I don't think I have any POB rewards ever, as I never posted on POB. Get it?

Yes, you are right. I can speculate on the market if I choose to.

So, no, I didn't contradict. All I meant, if market sold off, after this. I may not get any value by the time I power down, which is perfectly fine by me :)

I don't think I have any POB rewards ever, as I never posted on POB. Get it?

I do not, because you wrote the following in this post:

I have now been muted on POB, after making one post. There is an explanation given (though not required). I did received one upvote from onealpha on my first and only post :)

Now which is the truth?

The single post that I published on the tribe is not paid out yet. So no reward.

It's all on the blockchain... look around and you can verify.

Anything else I can help you with?