My Playlist Organization Tips for Various Moods and Activities

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I'm not the only person who gets very excited at the mention of music, am I? Certainly not!

When exploring hobbies, we cannot overlook the significance of music and its profound impact on our lives. And that is why I have decided to share some tips that help me keep my playlist organized so I can easily find a particular song without having to search aimlessly.

As a music addict, I play and listen to music according to my moods or activities. For instance, I listen to sad songs when I'm feeling low, confidence-boosting songs whenever my energy is at 100%. During those times, I feel incredibly confident and ready to tackle anything or anybody that comes my way. And Afrobeats whenever I'm performing chores because they come with good vibes and are also danceable.

I am sure many of us can relate to the frustration and pain of endlessly scrolling through our music libraries, desperately trying to find that one song we want to listen to. It gets even worse when you don't remember the name of the song or the artist. For someone like me, who tends to be impatient, going through such stress leads to continuous sighs. And If someone tries to talk to me in those moments, I might unintentionally react in a way I normally wouldn't.

And of course nothing beats the feeling of going to your music library and picking that one song you want to listen to without having to scroll up and down a million times or even trying to guess the name of the song in order to search for it, Which explains the importance of having an organized playlist. Here are just two tips that has helped me keep my playlist organized

  • Opting for a music app that suits my taste is just the beginning.

There are many music apps for people to play and listen to music, but the problem is choosing the one that will enable you to play any music you want or even add them to your playlist. You may not find some kinds of songs in some music apps. For example, Boomplay doesn't have most of the songs I love listening to. For someone like me, I prefer putting all my eggs in one basket when it comes to music, I hate toggling between music apps when I want to play. I choose having a particular app for music because it helps me maintain an organized playlist.

Additionally, some music apps have limits on the songs you can listen to or add to your playlist especially if you are not a premium member. Most times, you cannot even listen to songs listed as premium. Having considered this, I chose the Spotify app as my go-to for playing and listening to songs. It is my ideal app because it suits my music needs, despite the fact that I can't download music as I am not a premium member. However, I can listen to any kind of song I want, including premium songs provide I have Internet connection.

What are your music needs? Consider them and choose an app that matches your needs. That's the main goal!

  • My Playlists are created and named to organize different types of songs and group similar ones together.

As mentioned before, I choose my music based on my mood, and I think it is safe to say that most of you will agree with me that our mood is not always steady. We can be sad, happy, or just neutral. Since our mood is not always the same, I create playlists to match each mood and then group the same types of songs together. Basically, I have four playlists which I named according to their purposes: emotions, dance, afrobeats, confidence boosters, and tough time melodies. Here's a look at what each playlist is made of.

Emotions: This playlist has all sorts of songs that talk about feelings - love, hate, and sadness. It's like a mix of emotions in music, capturing different moods and moments.

Dance: Some days, I feel like dancing, So a friend recommended some suitable dance songs. To easily access these songs on days like that, I created a playlist and named it 'Dance.' In this playlist, you can find all kinds of danceable songs, both local and foreign.

confidence booster: You know that mood when you wake up very energetic, feeling like you're unstoppable and can conquer the world? That's the inspiration behind this playlist. Some songs have the power to boost my confidence, making it feel like the artists are telling me through their lyrics, 'Hey girl, you're strong, you're unbeatable, you can do this.' I group songs with that empowering vibe into this playlist.

Afrobeats: This Afrobeat playlist is filled with all my favorite tunes that I love to vibe to. Whenever I'm doing household chores, I choose afrobeats because the energy is always at 100%. It makes chores feel like a breeze, and I don't get tired easily when the beats are playing.

Tough time Melodies: We have all experienced challenging moments, where music becomes the sole source of strength during tough times. The playlist contains songs that, through their lyrics, can motivate us to keep pushing. If you happen to access my phone, these are the kinds of songs you'll find in this playlist.

These are just a few techniques I use to keep my playlists organized. And I hope the inspire you to create your own personalized musical mix. Feel free to share your favorite playlists or any additional tips you have in the comments below. Let's keep the music vibes flowing!

credit
first Image from freepik

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated.

We would appreciate it if you could avoid publishing AI-generated content (full or partial texts, art, etc.).

Thank you.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.