And the Bitcoin continues its way forward

in LeoFinance3 years ago

_20210220_101231.JPG

As I had already commented in previous opportunities, when I published my first post in Leofinance just a month ago, among the many comments I received one caught my attention: "you joined at the best time". And I certainly believe it, because from the moment I received my first LEO until today (32 days) the token went from 0.32$ to approximately 0.7$, considering the fact that for some moments it reached 0.8$. Likewise in the same period the Bitcoin surpassed $20K and started its way to unexplored territories.

I am a realist, I do not have the gift of clairvoyance to know what will happen in the future and in this to establish a probable price of cryptocurrencies turns out to be a really complicated job, largely because the variation in this factor is as volatile as unpredictable. As we know there are many capricious whales that raise and lower the value of cryptos, especially Bitcoin as if they were camel's humps.

I remember reading an article here by someone who recommended selling his BTC as soon as it reached $45k, since after that point the cryptocurrency will make a pullback as tragic (more words, less words) as $3K or $5K, representing multi-million dollar losses for most investors. He based his analysis on his own experience as he was one of those affected when BTC after reaching $17k plummeted to $3K.

I must say that the vast majority of Leofinance community members who replicated that article did not agree with this person's analysis (I also include myself in the criticism), apart from gloomy it seemed to me that the author gave a negative approach based on his sad experience but not focused on a reality of cryptocurrency market scenarios. I remember that once it reached $40K BTC pulled back to $30K and many immediately predicted unfavorable scenarios for BTC, even claiming that we were heading for a cryptocurrency winter, the bears are hibernating.

Since I invest in cryptocurrencies and especially in BTC the only recommendation I follow is to be patient, very patient because desperation and intractability is the worst advisor. In my perspective, the reason why I invest in BTC is to ensure a dignified and comfortable retirement before I turn 50 years old (I will not say how old I am but it is still a long way to that time), in addition to ensure my son a fund in this cryptocurrency by the time of his 18th birthday.

As I see it, BTC has to be analyzed as if it were a marathon and not a 100-meter race. The facts indicate that since its creation more than 10 years ago until today the main cryptocurrency has only increased its value exponentially and there is no reason to believe that in the coming years this cryptocurrency will change this behavior. As we know, the BTC has a limit of 21 million units and with each satoshi that comes to light from the mining machines the amount to be issued is reduced, therefore, the value and price of BTC will always tend to rise as the demand for this electronic currency continues to increase.

There will be times when the BTC will reduce its price drastically, others like now when it seems that it will never stop rising, but we must be very aware of the importance of this decentralized virtual currency for humanity and what it means for our personal economy. I believe that the other cryptocurrencies and altcoins will serve us to generate profits in the short term, that the DeFi are a real blessing to increase our money in the medium or long term and as their technology improves their commissions will become less expensive, and our friend BTC will continue to rule the fate of the world of cryptos and our lives for a long time, as much as gold once did or recently the questioned US dollar (fiat).

_20210119_232127.JPG

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @nirvana3003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting