Sort:  

The first problem is that it's a bit glitchy. it doesn't work well with the site, so I have to edit. Also it doesn't put punctuation marks. I think it's more laborious

Is this feature only available on the phone?

I think you can use it on your pc as well.
Just find the setting

Did you manage to adapt the accent? With my vampire Transylvanian one, was pretty hard at start.

Yeah I think it adaptedto my accent but I need to edit as well because it is a bit glitchy

Nice! Mine had some tweaking to do, but it is much easier to correct some words than to type them.

maybe cuz I'm used to typing this doesn't feel that fluid

Oh hi there... ples Flood this place ser.

Speak some alien language to make Moar interesting thread.

It's Speech to Text right? :P

My bad. 🫣

How is it working?

I will not recommend. It is a time waster

It perhaps needs a perfect accent. Any deviation will be time consuming.

It is glitchy and stops half way during speech

I see. Thanks for experimenting. Now certainly for us, it has gone bust. Stick to typing.

So I made made the switch from my keyboard to grammarly and the difference is quite significant. It's not that bad it's less cumbersome and I just need to get adjusted to it. It seems strange

In the next weekend battle try it then,

Pointed.

So my final verdict is speech-to-text is not faster. You save more time typing then talking

I don't think the Leofinance site is optimise for speech-to-text. It is not ideal based on my experience.

please let us know about the result. A comparison to typing would be better.

Text to speech or speech to text

If are using speech to text you will still need to edit the text because the feature doesn't capture what was said correctly most times

it stops mid way while capturing my speech

Yes, network frequency also affect it.

I type fast enough. I don't need to use speech to text

Do share how it is when your experiment is done :)

For some reason it doesn't work well on my browser, however when I use my text messenger it works fine, so I expect it to the site afterwards

damn it, I can't do that haha

It certainly cannot work for every one. If you are a fast texter you don't need to use this feature.

and the result is ?

It's a bit sluggish on my end. The browser is not compatible with speech to text so I use my notepad to make the text then export to brave browser

so it’s not gonna be faster this way right ?

Well the few things to consider. Number one will be your phone and it's RAM size. Consider using grammarly instead of keyboard

Ok than i will check, usually i use grammarly but as for my phone it’s not recommended for me😂

omg you will passus smoothy even more! i wish i had a laptop or a mic!

You can do the same with your mobile phone I'm currently using mi mobile phone to make this trip. It is quite convenient you should try it