Sort:  

I’m sure you're familiar with this one- Nigeria versus India football match. 99-1.

lol someone mentioned this yesterday. Very funny how we all believed something that never happend.

Lol how did they play that kind of match? 😂 Funny one.

loool... That story was literally everywhere, when they said if the ball was coming it turned to stone and they couldn't touch it lol

Haha. Very funny. Gone are those days when we believed these type of stuff.

I heard that story too hhahahaha

its been long I had this , but maybe I'll saw "crossing the leg of a pregnant woman will mean the child will look like you." 😀

or crossing anyone at all. Funny narratives we were sold as kids. Some still follow us till date

Hahaha it very funny and I can't help but wonder how I believe it.

Haha! This one too. Very funny.😂

Lol and if a lizard crosses a woman's leg, she will get pregnant soon 😅

the believe is still very much rampant too... Especially in these local areas.. Or a pregnant wo3qalking about at night is wrong

Oh, yes...I know that one too...Have you ever experience such happening?

I have heard a lot of superstitions and some are just meant to be for morals. But the one that gets me most irritated is the saying that when your food drops the devil have eaten it 😂

I never agree to that anytime a nice meal of mine falls to the ground 😂

yeah.. That's kids tale, a means to stop them from picking food from the floor but it worked sha

LoL....tHE sand you see is the devil LOLOL
If it isn't, why don't you eat the food with the sand on it? LOLOL

Believing that if I walk under a ladder something bad is going to happen, just like when a black cat or butterfly comes to my house.

lol all these myths are funny. The butterfly one is sending me. But butterflies are cute. I never thought they would connote something negative. We learn everyday

Lol I thought we only had that here in my country, it's same here 😅

oh really, never heard I lf that before this is my first time... The idea of a black cat is common, every one dreaded it back in the days

Walking under a ladder...That's so funny hahahah

Isn't it funny how crossing paths with a black cat is considered bad luck? It's one of those quirky superstitions that doesn't really make sense, but people still avoid it.

i hate cats naturally. I think they are evil and when I become president of the world I will banish them to the Sahara desert. 🥴

As in ehn, we don't believe it but we tend to avoid it not to happen 😅

When you yawn, someone is calling you somewhere

🥱 who is calling me because I am very tired. I need to rest but no peace for the wicked.

So like this now, we are wicked for staying awake 😅

yEs because why are you awake?? You should be relaxing but wickedness won't let you rest.

😂😂😂 This truth is paining me in my mind

kpele peppermint 🫣

Lol do they still sell peppermints? 😂

hehe he... Or the one they said that when your palm is scratching you, it means money is coming

😂😂😂 You don't know how much I like that one.

Or when you sneeze, people are talking about you or calling your name somewhere LOL

Yeah, that's one of them lol

I see...How far with your target? How many more to go?

A little above 100, still a lot lol.

Yea, still a lot...Should I create a threadstorm like the one Nonso did so we can engage and boost the figures?

Oh that would be awesome, what do we threadstorm about? Questions too?

”Don’t ever use a broom to beat a guy unless his private part disappears.”

oh i have heard that one. Who comes up with these things though. I find them ridiculously funny.

Has someone beaten you with a broom beforer? Did anything happen? LOL

If pass the middle of strangers on the road, you inherit their problems automatically LOL

If one eat in the dark, it is believed that you are inviting spirit and ghost to eat with you. Smh.. Can you imagine that?