You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEO Bridge Usage statistics

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I must admit I haven't used the bridge because I don't have any ERC tokens. But I have used binance bridge to convert EOS to BSC. I'm not a US citizen so no problems there I don't need a VPN. However I did have to wait 8 hours for the transaction to process and I was nervous about where my money was in that time. The Leo bridge however is transparent, you can see the code, you can see where it's upto on the blockchain, and essentially it's trustless and I believe that's the true benefit. Admittedly you need to be well versed in blockchain to be able to see this, and that's why there are 3rd party audits essentially for those to trust a 3rd party as opposed to binace which might be slightly conflicted. For the record I have trusted binance in the past so I don't have a particular issue with the company, it's just better not to have to trust.

Overall I think it's still a worthwhile service, and 0.25% is not too much to pay, I pay more than that converting fiat into crypto. The real problem is the gas fees.

Sort:  

the .25% fee isn't too bad... but there's lots of slippage also happening on those LEO pools. I would be very interested to see how it impacts some actual trades.