You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Most Successful Post in Years (Promoting Hive) Was Just Downvoted by Curangel for Over $200 Right Before Payout

in LeoFinance2 years ago

And that same fella isn't in this comment section cuz he doesn't want to lose his earnings. I saw his comment on another post of yours saying just that.

It comes down to being able to be frank without repercussions and that wasn't the case in your tribe. I'm fine with that, cuz I really don't want to be around those types... I didn't ask for an apology, I asked that he be the one to invite me back, so it would be less likely to happen again. Taking accountability shows integrity and that would show me it would be worth coming back in.

Instead I was further proven correct and saved myself the stress by not just pushing it under the rug, cuz greed controls or even mutes him and it would just happen again... So, I think free speech being brought into question here is a bit of a double standard.

Sort:  

Right, so you two decided to keep having some beef - that's on y'all, not on me. I wasn't involved in that at any point, except to resolve the conflict to the extent that both parties were willing.

TSU was at the beginning, and for a long time now has resumed being, simply a curation project. The attempt at making it a "community" in and of itself was ridiculous on my part - it's just a project that supports a few different communities.

I don't really know what you're saying in your third paragraph at all.

If you're trying to make a comparison between people upvoting someone's content, and then not anymore, and down-voting someone's content, it's a very different thing.

Ex 1: I give someone a vote (worth $) on some/all of their posts for a time, and then stop doing that.

Ex 2: Other people are giving someone votes (worth $), and I down-vote it so that they don't get that money.