You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justin Sun Call Cops Over Missing STEEM

in LeoFinance4 years ago

You are only bringing up circumstances around DPoS. If you are not yet aware the HIVE/STEEM fork with all its drama has only shown the failure of DPoS Governance and what happens when you put a name and personality to a hash address. Proof of Work is not having this school yard drama. That is the lesson to be learned here. DPoS is a bust.

Sort:  

Yet there were 51% attacks on both BCash and Bitcoin Gold (and some claim on Litecoin).

Posted Using LeoFinance

Non-successful attacks perhaps. My BTC/BCH et al are still safely in my wallets.

That proves nothing, my hive and my steem are "safe" too. Does that mean that the system works? Hardly.

Well from my four year experience with DPoS it seems to me to be the playground of blockchain technology compared to proof of work chains. There are too many reasons and not enough interest to bother explaining here. My powering down on both HIVE and STEEM should indicate the opinion of one that has been involved in crypto since 2012 or a bit before.

You may be interested in another serious vulnerability being worked on in my lab for witnesses of on DPoS social media blockchains. It is being demonstrated in my recent post of images being posted directly to the blockchain itself in base64 format.

More information will be forthcoming, on this account, of how to unencode such images for those not familiar with base64 encryption.

Will check it out, thanks for the heads up.

P.S. Thanks for the motivation.

Thank ya. Thank ya very much!

elvis.jpg