You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overly self-rewarded

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Most times, what I do for myself and even my loved ones are what I see as responsibility and not reward. I appreciate reward more when it is deliberate and it's spelt out.

Like a person tells me this is your reward for doing this. Salary, promotions, kind words from patients, are kind of external rewards. For myself, I deliberately consider a reward as reward. For example, I reward myself with a special timeout with friends after a successful exam. For my guardians, now am out of school and working, I reward them with financial bliss although I see that as my responsibility.

How does one really reward love, esp an unconditional love? That's how reward to self and loved ones fill like to me. And at this, there is a thin line between reward and responsibility (perceived or actual).

Sort:  

I reward them with financial bliss although I see that as my responsibility.

That is their reward for getting you to where you are in one piece :)

How does one really reward love, esp an unconditional love?

with reciprocity, but if it is unconditional, the love doesn't depend on a return of any kind. I think parents may experience unconditional love. but not all.

I think parents may experience unconditional love. but not all.

Yeah.