Sort:  
  1. If you throw your tooth onto a roof as a growing child, a new one will grow quickly.

We had something like that in my country too... Nobody that I know believed it, but we had a song about it.

Translating lyrics to English:

"O Sun my Little Sunny ... Take my Little Toothy ... O Give me a new toothy ... So I could eat sugary cake"

I think we share a lot of superstitions. And that's crazy! You must have believed it as a kid, too.

I never believed this one, I believe I was taught that teeth grow by themselves "one time" in your life.

  1. The lines on your palm determine if you will give birth to a boy or girl first.

hahhaha
What a believe
I disagree with this oo😂

  1. When the sun is shining while it's raining, then a lion is giving birth to a cub.

wait, are there actually lions in Nigeria?! I thought that was southern and central Africa

  1. It's bad omen for the week to make the first sale on credit. Chances are that you'll have a terrible week with sales.

haha, I think sometimes this happens to some people
Lolz

  1. Beating a boy with broom can cause his member to vanish. Don't try this at home, lol

How do they beat them then?

You mean beat kids in reprimand? There are canes and belts. It's just socially unaccepted to use brooms.

Haha, yeah, I remember the belt. No one uses these strict methods anymore. Today's children are weak.

haha, use the rod of correction instead
Lmao 🤣

The last one cracked me up. Definitely trying this at home.😂

Thankfully, I won't be remotely near you when you try 😅

  1. If you spit on the floor and someone else steps on it, your tongue will be twisted. I guess that's why everyone wipes theirs with their foot first. Ewwww...
  1. If cobwebs touch your head, you are going to be very good at being dumb afterwards
  1. If what you're about to eat falls on the ground, you dare not pick it up to eat again as the devil himself would have touched it.

We have that one here too!! I don't know if it's true islamically, or if it's just a supersition, though

That's interesting. Personally, I really do not think it's true. I mean, I think that such were made up to prevent us from eating things that have already fallen to the ground as that isn't safe for one's health.

Many of these superstitions sound very familiar but why on earth would my tongue twist because another human being stepped on my sputum.😂

I sha give it to Africans. Their superstitions are top notch

I give it to us abeg, we too dey form things. Lol

I can still remember I have thrown my many teeth on the roof 🤣🤣. Who knew that was a superstition?

#crossculture

At that time, we were trying to be safe. You couldn't blame us. 😂