You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2021 Toned Silver High Relief Samurai Round by Ragnarök Metals

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Oh thank you, I didn't know that they got paid in silver. But I remember in some documentary in the olden days, most warriors did get salary in some form of metals. They are a guaranteed means of payment, like we use fiat money !

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

Sort:  

I'm on a whiskey diet.
I've lost three days already.

Credit: gillianpearce
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @olympicdragon
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

I wouldn't doubt that Lords and Paymasters had to issue promissory notes in times that silver is often in short supply. Japan has not been blessed with a lot of mineral resources.
I have seen illustrated books of Japanese mints managed by Samurai of certain rank and loyalty. Each of the little bars bear the Mint name, and the mint master's surname.