You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning more than a million

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You said, "It is amazing how quickly our wealth is being eroded, yet very few people seem to care, since they are getting more fiat shitcoins each year."

Geez that is accurate. I live in Wyoming, some of my friends are Boomer generation ranchers. These are extremely frugal people, as they get one paycheck a year when they sell their calves. They are always getting hit with unexpected expenses (often weather related) so they usually have a big chuck of $$'s in savings. They very much notice that their savings are being eroded rapidly by inflation and pathetic interest rates. They sometimes ask me about Bitcoin, I try to explain it to them, but they just shrug their shoulders and say, "That sounds too risky."

They say this despite telling me they are afraid of negative interest rates. For me, the legacy financial system appears MUCH more risky than owning Bitcoin. But it is hard for these old timers to change their mentality, even when they KNOW they are being robbed.