You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crashing upwards

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Yeah, I saw some serious price fluctuations, but such is the investing game methinks.
Will just keep on banging away and keep on hoping for the best.

Apart from the feeding and trauma training for child workers, we are starting in a partnership with the rape and crisis center and also with the police's victim support center.
So yes, we continue to build both here on Hive and in our work here.

Sort:  

Apart from the feeding and trauma training for child workers, we are starting in a partnership with the rape and crisis center and also with the police's victim support center.

While rewarding in many ways, do you ever get disillusioned or feel that it is an endless battle that'll never be won?

No my friend, it is a battle that can never be won.
Since the beginning of time the poor has always been with us and in my view, unless drastic changes are made, the poor will remain until the end of time.

My reward is the good feeling that I get when I help someone and it's that feeling that has driven Papillon to have helped thousands thus far.

Yeah, that is what I figured. It seems an inevitable fate of progress - it doesn't move at the same speed for everyone.

Exactly, there is all the talk about genetic engineering and DNA standardization, but not of much interest to me.
I wouldn't want to live in a world where everyone is similar :)