You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Engagement League πŸ†

in LeoFinance β€’ 4 years ago

I told you that the finger's tip is numb Hannes.
As feeling less as the steel head of an old hammer hahaha.
That's why my other fingers want nothing to do with this typing finger, as they are scared that they will also become like him. Their mother told them not to mix with the wrong friends hahaha

Glad that your fingers are all friends and that they help each other lol.
You have real charitable fingers hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort: Β 

Haha, cool story Zac - I am so glad that my fingers are friends, typing would be a pain if they weren't πŸ˜‰


Cheers and !BEER

Thank you Hannes and my one finger is very similar to my life, as I do things my own way without any outside influences lol.
Since people told me years ago that I am wasting my time with the charity and that I should close it down, I refused and continued alone with some great successes over the years lol.

Cheers and thanks!

That's a great way to life your life, and I believe you're doing the right thing my friend πŸ˜ƒ
You do what you believe in and what you love to do. That's certainly not the easiest way, but in the end you feel better than most of us, including me.


Cheers and !BEER

Can I tell you that it might sound great, but at times it gets very difficult Hannes.
I can honestly tell you that sacrifice is never an easy thing and I have been tempted many times to drop everything and to return to the business world.
The rationale was that I were to take up a managerial tole again, then I would have spare money to help the poor. But it also meant returning to a 7am-5pm job with a boss telling me what to do.

But thankfully I persisted and I am happy that I did. Yes, this is not a job of fame and fortune, but rather a job for tiger hearts that can handle troubles on most days and for me it is a calling that I have answered...

I think that you fully understand all of the things that I have said here.

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, I can understand you, but I couldn't live that life - I need the safety of my job, unless I win the lottery or the Hive gives me the chance to make a change.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I can also understand your situation, as you guys have a family to support and I did the same when my children were growing up.
But once they were all out of the house and working for themselves my job was done.
So at the age of around 39 I became a free man and I didn't have to depend on a permanent job anymore.
Such is life!

Cheers and thanks.

Well, I am 55 and my kids are 18 - I will retire before the kids move out πŸ˜‰


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.