You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash or card? (plus the wad of cash amount total)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I agree with @joanstewart, as we are from the same place.
Many dealers also give great discounts for cash, as they don't declare it in their books.
Over here there are hundreds of shops owned and run by foreigners and they regard cash as king, and they don't pay income tax.
The black market is run by syndicates, need I say more?

Sort:  

Yes, cash tends to make its way directly into the pocket of most merchants I guess - It's difficult to do much here as the government can audit a person very easily and see if their assets and expenditure marries up to their declared income. It's a very simple, but invasive, process I've heard.

No way that they can audit everyone here as they don''t have the manpower and the people know that. A big booha was created when someone suggested lifestyle audits and even the illegal building inspectors seems to be non existent. A free for all if you ask me.
And yes, cash is king!

I'm not sure how it works there, but here they can't audit everyone - I'm not inclined to break the law though as so I don't, many do so however.

Yeah, we also keep things straight but over here it would about on in ten that would stay straight. You can buy anything here, university degrees, ID books, birth certificates, guns, cars, think of it and it can be bought.

We have a black market here too, but I think it's much less prevalent and limited than that which you describe. A good thing I guess, and not, depending on the item.

Syndicate infiltration my friend. They know in which countries the people are on the take and they simply target those people. Once the seed is sown and the terrible growth starts, there is nothing that the takers can do about it.

Greed is a powerful emotion...If only generosity was as strong in people's makeup huh?