You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little something on the side

in LeoFinance3 years ago

For sure I got something on the side going on mate.
A full time job in the charity fields.
But luckily I am the boss and I can take hours away to work on hive.
Not that I earn a fantastic salary as it is 10% if that of what a commercial job's salary is, but it keeps me busy and I enjoy it.

Sort:  

Staying busy doing something useful is the point of life. Too many people are so busy doing nothing that life just passes them by.

Oh yes, it is a big worry and over here they even have a term called "Discouraged job seekers". People study for years and they cannot find a job as there is no work.
But I am working on a project that will encourage own small ventures.
Who knows, maybe some of them will grow into big ventures that can employ others.

Who knows, maybe some of them will grow into big ventures that can employ others.

All big ventures start as small ventures. Too many these days aren't willing to hustle to flesh it out.

Yep, you are right as when the hard work starts they run.
We lost many volunteers over the years and ended up doing all by ourselves.

Volunteers are always hard to find, even if it is in their best interest.

The excitemement at the start always wanes when the real work starts.

Well, my most recent side activity does not add income at all. In fact, it takes some. It's keeping a piece of family land in the best shape I am able to by manual labor once or twice a week. It does yield some home-grown food from time to time. Not enough to be worth the time and effort in terms of what money can buy at the store...but better quality in minor quantities.

What's valuable for me there, though, are the lessons and the potential. Someday, some of the trees will grow to be wise men. Someday, I shall learn of a profitable culture that grows itself well enough.

Anyway, for the time being, I take it as paying homage to the land itself.

better quality in minor quantities

Better quality is worth more to your health than a truck load of bad food my friend.

Nothing like having one's fingers in the ground and seeing the results.
You pay homage to the land and the land will pay homage to you.

So yes, it is indeed a great thing that you are doing and who knows what awaits in the future.

!BEER


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.