You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization Discussion Emerging Again

in LeoFinance4 years ago

So let me get this straight...you have a constructive conversation with your girlfriend about my reply, go on Google to do some research, go back to my reply and correctly pick out my straw man arguments, and all I get is, "Thank you for forcing me to learn something today, because you sure as shit didn't teach me a damn thing." You may want to reflect on that...
Anyway, I see that you are very passionate about Hive and you see its potential. Perhaps that is why you are getting so tired of others speaking badly about it. It is hurting you inside that others are quick to bash something that you truly believe in...that stings. This makes you feel sad inside, and as a secondary emotion (because you do not like feeling sad) anger is causing you to lash out via your comments. It's all very psychological once you start to break things down to their simpler forms.
You are like a young wine that has just been bottled to be aged. You have all the raw materials and potential there...you are just lacking "aging." You still need to mellow out and let time work its wonders. Once you get to that level, I think you will find it easier to convince other's to see things as well as you do. Until then, I see plenty of heated debates and butting of heads in your near future (if that hasn't happened already).
I wish you well and your girlfriend as well in your endeavors and your experience here on Hive. I hope one day, your Utopia is reached on this platform.

And for the record...
2 + 2 = 4, until the Party decides 2 + 2 = 5

Peace to you as well Young Man!

Sort:  

Notice how you can't actually respond to any core messages being presented to you, and instead have to resort to undermining my character, maturity, age, or any other grasping-at-straws whatever. When you find yourself in these situations where your only course of action is to attempt to find cracks and unravel pointless threads, you've already lost.

No one who actually knows me has ever or will ever call me "over-emotional".
They call me Mr. Robot, Data, and Spock.

I'm not some dipshit in my early 20's arguing on Facebook about shit that no one is going to change their mind about. Talk to me again in 10 years, kid. Seriously though, how old do you think I am?

It's around this time that I start combing the blockchain and looking at what kind of interactions you've had with other people. Pretty much everyone I've done this with so far has been a toxic hypocritical dipshit, but I gotta say, in skimming your comments you seem alright.

So with that in mind I'll just say sorry you think you got blacklisted for an arbitrary reason by a bunch of power hungry jackals that are too big for their britches. Maybe you did. Don't know; don't care. The effort you're putting into improving your situation is lacking, at best.

decentralizedcentralizeddistrubuted.jpeg

Here's a free lesson in decentralization and perspective.

Hive is decentralized; it is a cluster of centralized nodes.

From your perspective, Hive is centralized simply because the centralized node cluster that you are a part of is fucking you over. You can't seem to look past your own situation and see the network for what it actually is. No one controls this network, and the one person that tried got kicked to the curb instantly and is now left holding the bags of a gutted project. Again, your personal experience is not applicable to this conversation.

You made some good points. I apologize if I offended you in any way. That was not my intent. I was just angry myself on how everything played out and I again "vented." I'm starting to calm down now and realize I could have handled things much more professionally. Sorry to get you involved in all of this.