You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-01 04:13

in LeoFinance8 months ago

#gmfrens
So nice to be back again.There are cities that know no nights as activities are done 24 hours of the day.Some parts of the city I live in used to be so but it's no longer that way.I caught this view of a part of Yaba market yesterday at about 8:30 pm

It was beautiful to behold and I wish that my city will go back to the good old days and have markets that run for 24 hours.

Today, I hope to do some threads and a post

Have some rest

Do some repair work at home

Attend a Bible study

Does your city run for 24 hours? Please tell us about it.
#mydiary

Sort:  

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

In my city, I know of a place in mosque street. We call it 'Ama awusa (hausa)' where you get to buy food or any other provision by any time of the day. That aside, I don't think there is any market that runs for 24hours in any city.

Oh that's lovely, the northerners always keep our cities active.I have noticed that in my city, the natives are conservative but the residents from other ethnicities keep the city alive.

lagos is one of the cities that don't regard nights.
I have been there a number of times, that's a great city, but I can't really live there.

If not for greedy politicians,Lagos would have been a true center of excellence in Africa.

Yeah some cities are Always up for 24hours is always good to be in those cities.

Yes, the view of the lights is indeed beautiful.

Don't worry very soon your city will be more beautiful than this one you are seeing now time will tell.

I hope so oooo.

Night life is great and I wish I

I wish there is night life in my part of Aba, but there is none. What caused your city to reduce night life?

The day I went fuel hunting some years ago, I passed by some spots that are usually quiet by the day but they roar to activity all through the night.It was exciting to watch.The lights and the glam made it all the more interesting.

Exactly, night life makes a city come alive and thats what proper modern cities are known for!

Good evening sir, how is the family 🥂🥂. It's a wonderful day and I love the night view of the mini market. More of the time, I love going out at night, just to look at some beautiful places like this 🥂🥂. Do have a great day sir.

When thie lights are turned on at night, you will get to see a different and exciting view of the city.

Very beautiful

If there is steady and reliable power supply, I think most will look just like this at night. Have a great day!