Mass adoption of crypto in full swing in Poland?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Is it just me or do you also keep coming across crypto related things on public these days? Let me show you one example. Close to the apartment where we are currently staying in here in Krakow, Poland there is this cool billboard that I had to capture for you.


IMG_20210902_103203.jpg


The cool thing is that the billboard wasn´t actually even installed there with the purpose of promoting Bitcoin or crypto in general. I mean yeah, it does promote it in a way but the main purpose of the billboard is to advertise a school of banking and management here in the city. I think they decided to feature Bitcoin in their advertisement because young people, their potential students, view crypto as something very cool and attractive so it may further increase the efficiency of the ads.

Recently, I also noticed that WKS Slask Wroclaw, currently one of the best teams in the highest Polish football league, has crypto.com as one of their main sponsors. I cannot find an actual photo with that now but I saw it on the club´s football shirts just a few days ago.

When visiting one of many Krakow shopping centers earlier this year, I was nicely surprised to find a Bitcoin ATM there. Then, just out of curiosity, I googled how many Bitcoin ATMs in total there are in Poland and it´s actually more than a hundred! Just here in Krakow, there are as many as 18 of them.

You might also remember my post where I shared my experience with the Bitcoin kiosk that can be found in this city too. It was a bit weird back then and I haven´t been there since then again but the fancy looking door with the large golden Bitcoin logo is still there, promoting crypto kind of subliminally by just being there :)

So yeah, it looks like the mass adoption of crypto is in full swing here in Poland or at least kicking in :) How is the situation in your countries, guys? Do you also come across some crypto related stuff on public? Feel free to share your experience with us in the comment section below ;)

Thanks for your attention everyone, have a great weekend!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Interesting news 😊 Few years ago I watched some videos that people could pay out by Bitcoin in some super market in Europe. And in my country, there are now few non-profit organizations which accept donations by Bitcoin 😊.

You're welcome. I remembered some store did use too. And following a research, Vietnam is one of top countries that has most people use crypto in the world. ^^
Anyway I must consider to move to Poland 😂

That´s interesting. I am not aware of any supermarket that would accept Bitcoin even now, let alone years ago. But that doesn´t mean they don´t exist, I hope they do! :D Glad to know that crypto is thriving in Vietnam too, thanks for your contribution :)

Oh that is nice. I don't think I have seen a BTC ATM in person yet but then again, I tend to go to the same places all the time so maybe it wasn't installed there. I am hoping more athletes also add in crypto related sponsors.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can check out the number of Bitcoin ATMs in your country or even city at https://coinatmradar.com/ ;)

It's happening in a lot of places! Normally I'd say sell and get out! lol, but this isn't the stock market and we have a super-cycle ahead of us. Also, the big institutions have ruined the dips. The corrections are not as deep, and they don't last as long anymore.

Super cycle ahead of us, that sounds very promising :) Will be hard to become an orca here these days though (I remember your old orca days on Steem, hope you put that stake to good use somewhere else and it worked out good for you).

Crypto.com is also sponsor of the UFC (175 Million $ Deal) & i heard for some
Italian soccer team soon too..😜
Yep, Cryptos are coming😉
Great weekend for you too, my friend!

Actually, I might have just mixed it up because news from both UFC and that football club show up in my FB feed :D So it probably was UFC, sorry about the confusion. But yeah, cryptos are coming for sure :D Have a great wekend and enjoy the new ATH of Hive! :)

the new ATH of Hive...?
What is ATH?

All time high :) The highest price so far...

Ok ok...never saw that for Hive...the ATH😊
So what was the ATH exactly...over 1 $ right?
I saw 1,16$...

According to CoinGecko, the new ATH for Hive is $1.06 :)

https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/hive

You reminded me an interview of a big investor I read recently (can't recall his name). Contrary to the pro crypto trend he said that cryptos represent no real value therefore he considers them as such in his choices. Then he was asked "why don't you short BTC then or Ethereum?" He didn't have a straight answer. Probably cause he doesn't actually expect their prices to go down anyway.

I think it was John Paulson, I read that article too. Since a vast majority of big names in the investment sector already agree that crypto has bright future, some may say the opposite only to stand out with their opinions and thus be "interesting" ;)

Spot on. Both about the name and your conclusion ;)

Crypto will be the new world it has been the plan :)

Sounds good to me! :D

That is exciting to see 😊

And, no, it’s not just you… it’s, finally, happening — I see more of it in Africa (where I’m from) & South America (where my wife is from).

We live in desperate and revolutionary times and the masses are waking up to the possibilities of crypto!

Thanks for sharing your experince and observations! Sounds even more exciting now :) Combined with the beautiful current rise in the price of Hive (probably still caused by the epic success of Splinterlands for the most part), the future does look very promising ;) Have a great weekend!

Yes, of course, the rise of Hive is exciting!

I wonder if we can look forward to this, again, or Beyond?


img_5524.png


Wishing you a happy, healthy weekend 🤗

Yeah, it even broke the $1 mark and set a new ATH :) Exciting times indeed. Have a great weekend too.

That was thrilling to see, last night!


img_5575.png


Congrats, to all who have waited and hoped and fought for this moment 👏🏼

That’s awesome! I think I’ve seen a small thing at some places but what I think is awesome is being able to buy bitcoin at some places that you couldn’t before. One of the stores has an option to cash in fiat coins in exchange for bitcoin which is crazy!

Wow! That´s pretty cool! And yeah, more and more places / brands / businesses are jumping on the crypto train, all around the world, obviously ;) Looks very promising.

I came across a crypto-related call. A Czech number, Slovakian speaking, was telling me that I have some money left in their wallet. He couldn't tell me a website, was mumbling like our president when saying it. Then, he wanted me to install a program that I am almost sure was for remote access.

Just keep your guards up. Scammers like this are always somewhat obvious!

mumbling like our president :DDD

Opatrní musíme být samozřejmě pořád. S větší adopcí krypta bude samozřejmě přibývat nejrůznějších podvodů a nekalých praktik...

Great to see the progress in your area, I love the smell of mass adoption. In my country Nigeria we already hold records as one if the top crypto utilizers in the world. I see billboards here too, seminars, a couple cryptocurrency shops here and there. Rest assured the progression is in full throttle here.

Yeah, I have heard that crypto is very popular in Nigeria. That´s great. Then there is Salvador and Cuba who both agreed to make Bitcoin their official currency. I hope some big, rich first world countries will join the trend soon too. Can you imagine what would happen if for example Germany announced they would make Btc their official currency? :D

Woooh! That would be berserk! Damn, do first world countries really realize how much influence they have 😅


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.