Paralelni Polis: most famous crypto spot in Czech Republic

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

You might remember some of my older posts where I wrote about the level of crypto adoption in Poland, which is actually very high as you can find Bitcoin ATMs and various crypto commercials almost everywhere in Poland. Our northern neighbors have a very positive attitude towards cryptocurrencies but I´m proud and happy to say that my Czech homeland is not so far behind in this regard.

Bitcoin ATMs are quite common here too, we have several Czech cryptocurrency exchanges, there are also many places here where you can actually pay with crypto and then, there is this ultimate crypto bastion called Paralelni Polis here in Prague :)

This place is arguably the most popular crypto spot in the country and just a few days, I happened to pass by it so I took this picture of the iconic building for you and I will briefly explain what it is about in the following lines...


IMG_20220806_175708.jpg


I should start out by stating that I haven´t actually been inside myself yet but from what I know and what I found on the internet, Paralelni Polis is a kind of crypto center that houses several different things / institutions. It currently consists of a Bitcoin cafe, a co-working center, a streaming studio and the Institute of Cryptoanarchy :)

Unfortunately, I don´t drink coffee and I never go to co-working centers as I need absolute peace, quiet and privacy for work so the first two options are not for me. The streaming studio is probably used exclusively by the owners / founders of Paralelni Polis to broadcast their content but from my understanding, the Institute of Cryptoanarchy is where it could be possible to physically visit some cool (cryptoanarchist :D) events, conferences, meetings etc.

I know that some of my Czech fellow Hivers go to Paralelni Polis so I guess I should ask them about this interesting place to learn more about how it works and stuff but I think it would be an amazing spot for some Hive meet-ups :)

In the meantime, you can check out their website: https://www.paralelnipolis.cz/en/ or if you happen to be in Prague, you can stop by this place that is located on the Delnicka Street in the Prague neighborhood of Holesovice.

How about you guys? Is there anything like this in your countries? How is the crypto adoption progressing in your neck of the woods in general? Let us know in the comments below ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Mneli by sme to tam jit skontrolovat!!🤔

Já jedině až tam budou čepovat i pivo :D

"Institute of Cryptoanarchy" that sounded powerful and stuff. Cool too.

I always love to read about places like these that keeps reminding us that crypto is here to stay and is even going to be bigger. In my country so many people use and hodl crypto, especially the younger people.

There used to be few physical outlets for cryptocurrency exchange but the Central Bank has banned bank related crypto transactions so all the crypto exchange is now peer to peer. The peer to peer sphere here is MASSIVE! So many crypto merchants, trades are going on round the clock.

Crypto events go on too.

Thanks for this feedback man! Really cool to learn about the current situation in different places around the world. I know that crypto is very popular in Nigeria and I also heard how the government has been trying to outlaw anything crypto related. They may crack down on the companies but they will never be able to eliminate the peer to peer thing, which is, as you say, growing every day ;) Cool! Hang in there guys!

Yeah, bro. And there would be a presidential election in February next year, the new government would most likely change things.

Happy to hear that! Fingers crossed for you guys so that you get a (much) better government! :)

Yeah 🤞

Looks like the perfect place to buy/sell crypto p2p, without kyc and etc
I don't know anyone around me dealing with crypto, nor do I talk much about crypto around ppl (we never know who's listening \o)

'Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they aren't after you.'

Joseph Heller

Just kidding, I know what you mean :D ;) Yeah, that would be a very cool p2p spot but fortunately, it´s not necessary here as our country is quite crypto friendly (so far)...

so far haha
We don't have the cool atms here, but the government doesn't really bother with crypto. I've heard our "IRS" is catching some ppl though.

Jednou jsem se chtěl do PP podívat. A zrovna měli zavřeno.
A tak jsem skončil vedle na tržnici u Alzáka. Alespoň, že tam měl bitcoinmat ;-)

:D taky dobrý spot :D

Taky možnost :D

Now that you mention it, there was an OTC exchange just a few blocks from our stay when we were there.

Cool :) Did you also see some Bitcoin ATMs or places where you could pay with crypto?

Oh for sure. With the exception of England, those things are all over the place.

You should see the US nowadays, just about every gas station has one.

Wow, awesome! :)

I am not sure whether we have such places in Istanbul. However, we have exchange centers, one of which has made one of the biggest fraud in the cryptocurrency history :)

Cryptoanarchy sounds intetesting to me. Cryptocurrencies already represent kind of anarchy against fiats :) therefore the word anarchy goes well it ;)

Yeah, unfortunately scams and frauds are still quite abundant in the crypto world, which might actually be one of the last remaining barriers in the way towards the mass adoption... Well, I prefer the term "decentralization" to "anarchy" :)

Yea, that too ;)

Cool..
I didn't know that Poland is somewhat Crypto friendly country :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Poland is actually VERY crypto friendly country :) And so is the Czech Republic :) How is the situation in your country?

I think it's banned out here :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, really? Sorry to hear that. Would you mind telling us what country are we talking about here?

Well I am from Asia :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In terms of payment with crypto, is the best way. By owning your wallet you will be away from problems of banks, their cards and their deductions. It's good to see bitcoin exchanges proliferating. Waiting to be included in all North and South America as well.

Right. Every new place accepting crypto is another little step towards mass adoption :)

In the Mediterranean region, bitcoins are transfered through intermediaries to avoid getting into trouble. It is very good that the spread of Bitcoin trading begins in Europe. It is only a matter of time.
However when you touch silver and gold it has more value to me 😊

Well, what I like about precious metals is that the governments and banks cannot print them at will just like they do with fiat money :D Thanks for the little insight into the situation in your region.

It is cool though as ti means progress in the right direction. I'm glad to see it.

Exactly :) I think that place has actually been around for quite a few years already...