You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin landing on the Moon: are we there yet?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! You were the first one to do that, I was alrady afraid that there would be no engagement here at all :D So thanks for breaking the silence. Yeah, I also think there would be crashes and new rises and a lot of all kinds of stories along the way. I was just curious where people see the ultimate ATH of Bitcoin, no matter when it will happen...

Sort:  

You are welcome! I don't think anyone has quite been to this level yet, hard to know what to think or what to do along with the facte we all know the rug is going to get pulled at some point. The good old crypto experiment...Scary stuff 😯

I could be wrong but here is a scenario @silvergingerman and I were discussing...keep in mind we like a good conspiracy and have creative minds. What if...All the institutional investment watched the last US stimulus check go to bitcoin instead of the stock market or spent on junk last time so now they are rushing to make bitcoin a thing and pump pump pump until everyone puts in their next stimulus check coming up then dump big time once stupid money bought at the top and leave them holding the bag until the next real organic bull run.

I think in the long term it will do well as the original concept but the swings will begin to get smaller and smaller as time goes on and the market normalizes itself into a stablecoin far far down the road. I don't know when or what all the ATH will be but I'm curious to find out. Never bet more than you can lose. I manage to slowly earn mine so far, we'll see.

I love creative minds and you guys put together a very interesting theory :) Let me think about it too :D Oh and no worries about my Btc bets, I have virtually no other coins but Hive, I am a die hard :D But I am watching the markets and was just curious what others think about it ;)

I earn micro bits from faucets for free slow but it adds up over time. So far I have earned over $500 in bitcoin for free plus portions of some the other popular alts and hive from blogging. Now I found some faucets for shitcoins with potential and large market caps like the unfortunate ripple, cardano, tether, steam (gift cards to a popular gaming platform) and others. All you need to get started for most is an email address. There are many ways to branch out without dishing out a dime. I'm not planning to get rich from it but I never complained having turned killing time into making crypto that could still turn into a few extra thousand dollars at some point, got nothing to lose and they way I see it, I already have more crypto than most of the world. 😁😎

Yeah, I have heard of faucets but never tried them actually. Devoted all my "crypto time" to Hive (and Steem before) but I will be looking to diversify in future for sure. I am still learning. When I joined Hive (I mean Steem) back then in late 2017, I had no idea what crypto was about at all. I only perceived Steem as a place to blog and be creative :)

the trick with the faucets is to get in when it's not a popular coin, the higher the price the less you get. Same for me and steem but it launched me into a whole new world to learn about. I wish I had found the bitcoin ones sooner they use to give out a lot when bitcoin was worth like $400 not so much anymore but now I learned my lesson with the up and coming tokens. I have no attachment to the outcome anyway, it's one big experiment for me but I have built up a nice little side savings so far, can't complain.

If you ever want to start let me know, I could write you a post with all my links it helps me get commission from those I sign up.

Ok, that would be great :) Thanks.

ok I have a photoshoot tomorrow, give me a few days to put all of that together into a post.