Using WeNano

in LeoFinance3 years ago

So this past month I have been trying out some new things, see what is out there and what is interesting to me. And one of the things I came across was WeNano and I decided to try it out.

What is WeNano?

So WeNano is part of the Nano network, you might have heard about Nano, it's been in the crypto news quite a bit and has performed well in the past month. It has a very active community and so I decided to check it out. Nano is a digital currency that can be sent instantly and fee-less, making it pretty attractive as a digital coin. For more on Nano find a good explanation here

WeNano is an app that kind of reminds me of Pokemon Go. Everyone can create their own spot linked to a location where they hand out a little bit of free nano. To collect it simply be in range of that spot and collect the fee. In that sense you could say it functions a bit like a faucet. WeNano offers you a wallet, but you can also remove it to another Nano wallet, like Natrium. Remember, Nano is fee-less so it won't cost you.

image.png

A view of WeNano: the green ones give out Nano when close enough, the yellows are low on funds and the reds are currently not paying out.

Why I like it

So this is not a get rich scheme of any sorts, but it is a lot of fun. Nano has a very active community, and also on WeNano lots of people share Nano and chat with each other. Plus in times of pandemic with lots of walking (at least for me) why not make it more fun and collect some of these coins while you're at it? If you want to be part of the Nano community you can always decide to pay it forward by setting up your own reward spot. You can set the amount you want to give per person and the total limit you are willing to hand out.

Things to keep in mind

Beware that in order to use WeNano you must share your location: if you are not comfortable with that then this is not for you. Also notice that WeNano is a private company, so I would not recommend keeping a lot of coins in it, it is safer to withdraw to a wallet like Natrium.

I have really enjoyed using the app, I am curious to hear what you think! Just remember I am not an expert and do not give financial advice!

Sort:  

I would be interested to hear what others think too. Sounds like it might be fun but I'd need to do a bit of research first before giving out my location I think.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the app in case I had already heard it and now I will start to try it at some free time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @plint! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!