You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's put a fire under the belly of witnesses, keep the democracy alive

in LeoFinance9 months ago

So I'm going to force myself to engage, and the only criteria I really see so far is the latest APR debate. I disagree, so I unvote anyone signaling 15% or under.

Okay, you convinced me. Let me help you a bit with that "Call To Action" campaign.

Check 'em out!

As a quick addendum to this, I'd like to emphasise how important I think it is that we know who these witnesses are on a deeper level. Knowing the quality of the people running the place is a huge indicator of their virtues and vices which in turn tells us whether their direction of the platform long term falls in line with our own visions.

I think messing with the witnesses positions of power is a pretty good way to get the blood flowing in this place. Give 'em a kick and watch 'em squirm.

Sort:  

I don't really understand your point. I don't see why shuffling some of the witnesses around would affect price, assuming they're all capable of doing the job. Like, if we all en masse vote to keep 20% and the 15% witnesses go down 1 rank, you're implying that will crash the price?

you're implying that will crash the price?

Nah! the only thing I am implying with my previous comment has everything to do with obtaining concrete and definitive answers about each one of the nine "What you want to see" bulleted points in your post.