MY HIVE STORY: HOW IT BEGAN

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_20211129_065358_940.jpg

@Olawalium invited me to participate in this and when I came online, I read different entries and I decided to make mine today. I would be answering all 10 questions as follows:

Question 1. How long have you been on the blockchain?

I started first on Steemit in year 2016 when my younger sister introduced me to the platform. She had been on the platform for long before she called me in. She already stood her ground there with so many communities before she later called me to Join. Her aim of inviting me then was to hire me to help in writing for her because she was always busy in school. She was in the University while I was working as a teacher. So, she assumed I would always have time. She actually did favored me too because I was writing hers while I didn't leave mine alone.

Question 2. What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first came to the Blockchain?

I would say Numb! Yes, I never knew anything about Cryptocurrency. I never came across it except for Steem and SBD that I knew then on the platform I was. As I kept Writing and exploring steemit and joining different channels on Discord, I began to know little, I mean so little about Bitcoin. At that time, I do cash out my steem and hbd to my sister every week to help get a buyer for me. I didn't know I needed to understand more about crypto especially in the aspect of Hodling. I can still remember selling my steem for $4+ then.

Question 3. What was your background in writing when you first came to the Blockchain?

Should I say I have loved Writing even before I was introduced to Blockchain? I used to write stories inside an exercise books. I personally bought books for myself to write stories and even write lyrics for gospel songs. I am a composer of gospel songs when I was small. So, I would say I have been writing before venturing online.

Question 4. How many people did you know when you first came to the Blockchain?

I would say I only knew my sister whose username then was @Esther. She later did introduced me to people even though I forgot about them except few of @adedoyinwealth @tikhub @diamondrich @surpassinggoogle @paradise_found etc

Question 5. How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain?

I joined a Nigerian Discord channel on steemit then. Every Sunday, we come together to host quizzes and giveaways hosted by @Adedoyinwealth
From there, we interact together and I made friends. I also Joined @Gratefulvibes community initiated by @Paradise_found and a community founded by @Surpassinggoogle where we do write about our personal self and routines daily. I go through their posts and comment on them. I can say I meet people through those methods and it has been amazing especially listening to surpassinggoogle's voice through discord channel when he was introduced to Nigerian Channel.

Question 6. Who did you look up to when you first came to the Blockchain?

I think I looked up to the whales on steemit. Like I have the belief that when they could work so hard to get to this level, why couldn't I? So, those I looked up to are the ones who have gone far on the platform and made their grounds there.

Question 7. How would you describe your first three months on the Blockchain?

Firstly, it was tough especially navigating steemit as a newbie. My sister got fed up explaining things to me because she was always busy and I have got many questions to ask her.

Secondly, I enjoyed it especially cashing out and winning many giveaways. Then as time goes on, I moved from being a novice to an amateur 😊

Question 8. Has being a part of the Blockchain changed you in any way for the good?

When I was on steemit, I did enjoyed a little because I was still very young to know things. I was spending what I got from the platform but today, joining Hive has changed a lot in my life. Through steemit, I came to know other earning platforms before coming over to Hive and it has turned things around for me.

Question 9. What is your favorite memory from your time on the Blockchain?

I can't remember all memories I have had but this memory of joining Hive through @dreemsteem stands out. I wouldn't have been here if she didn't motivate us to do so.

Question 10. If you could advise a new person signing up to Hive, what would it be?

Even though Hive isn't easy especially growing your account, I would tell such person to keep going and never relent. The first thing on your mind should be on how to grow your account and enjoy your moment. Giving my own experience as an example and how I joined many communities to grow my account.

Quote"The beginning is always hard but when you start, the end is unlimited to being blessed by it."

Thank you for reading

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

It's been quite a journey. And every moment is cherished in the pursuit of growth on the blockchain. I wish I could be invited to share my story too.

Nice to meet you, @princessbusayo! This #MyHiveStory initiative looks like a great way to (re)connect people and make stronger bonds between them... As I can see you are one of the "old members" of the chain and it's great to see you here after almost 5 years!
Thanks for sharing your story and inspiring others!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Thank you very much. I am so grateful.

Hello...mama of the blockchain. Hahaha.

😅😂😂😂

I hail o.

Since 2016, y'all are the bosses here though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha! If you think so 😊

I loved doing Ulogs and the meeting surpassinggoogle did. Those were fun times!!

Great! You reminded me of ULog! 😊😊 Thank you!

Excellent answers to @snook's questions, I didn't realize that you had been onchain so long.
This post obtained through Dreemport .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I have been but wasn't active after some years though. Thank you 😊

hehehehe glad to see this :) and i'm so glad that you're here Princess :)

sorry for late reply - i've been running around like mad ;)