Sort:  

This must taste really great?

It really tastes great 😄. Corn flour is widely used in my country. It is used to make arepas, buns, empanadas and many other recipes. Even corn as such is used to make delicious atole with cinnamon and sugar 😋. All tasty.

yes! and is it not the same everywhere, it is different on each country, the black beans only are as good in venezuela haha

Hahaha... Oh yes 😄 I have a friend who is from Barquisimeto and she has a very spectacular seasoning 😋 The beans are too good for her. Everything she makes really 😄. My mother in law also makes special caraotas.

Hahaha here in Barquisimeto we eat them a lot, with suero, we have them every week for several days lol

Suuueeeroooooo!!! Me has dado en mi punto débil jajajaj... Cada vez que mis amigos viajan para allá ya ellos saben que tienen que traerme mi suerito. "Para que te lo comás con arepita y yema", me dicen 😍 y yo: 💃🏻

Does it taste salty?

These have salt. I make them salty because my husband and I usually like them salty. When it provokes me, I add a little sugar or melted panela to give it a touch of sweetness. Just a little goes a long way 😋 A different touch of flavor.

Oh wow, that looks very tasty. Is it tough to prepare?

Not really. What sometimes happens to us with beans is that they take a long time to soften when cooked. So we soak them in water the day before. Then in the morning we cook them and when they are soft we add seasoning.

Oh why, it's quite tedious to prepare a bean meal then. But meals that come out nice like the one you have eye make the stress worth it right

I really do. We use garlic a lot. Also onion, paprika, and some branches like cilantro. The last ones we ate were prepared by my husband and he added garlic, onion and salt. They were very good. I'm sure yours is good too.

Oh wow, your husband is a very good chef then. Yeah the beans we prepare here is great too

why does it look like chocolate? Woah we really do have different ideas of beans though but if you say it's nice then it is.

When raw, this bean is black. When cooked, it tends to take on this color. Sometimes it depends on how we season it, it takes on a certain color (sometimes it turns reddish), but it always keeps its dark color ☺️

Oh it's just different with out beans here but I am out to learn and tasting use food, I'd Love to try and see how good it is, it just give that chocolate color more reason why I will wanna try it.