You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of The Upvote: LEO Already Changing Lives

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I love that Hive enables people in low income places or those in deep poverty to earn extra, or even a full income. While I earn above average as a software developer, I know quite a few locals who would benefit from Hive. So we are trying to onboard them. The only problem in trying to convince them is that the country/banks doesn't really have a method to wire foreign currency into the country. Only one way outbound wire transfers are possible. We have criminals to thank for that.

So for now it's more of an investment in the future for those that have the extra time.

I really like reading these inspiring stories though. Restores some of my faith in humanity. :)