Community Celebration: Leofinance

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I will like to thank @guiltyparties for coming up with this concept to help celebrate communities. If you want to know more about the challenge check out Hive Challenge: Community Celebration.

0DBC8C78-97D5-49B9-8F5E-70FBB0AED4A2.png

I have been active in the Leofinance community for more than 9 months now, wow!!! It’s been 9 months which means am close to being a year old on Hive and Leofinance. I think I might just cry 😢.

So the Leofinance is a Hive community where you can post about crypto, finance or business. In a nutshell, if you love money and you love talking about money or reading about money, Leofinance is your guy.

Talking about money and learning about money has always been my interest right from when I was kid because my Dad was an accountant. He talked about money a lot and that inspired me, but being my dad, the type of money he talked about has always been real estate investment, stocks, equity and ETF. He always emphasized the importance of making money, knowing money and investing money. So it made it easier for me to find the Leofinance community a home.

I joined Hive through Leofinance, but I decided to try diversifying into other niche of content writing, but unfortunately I realized that crypto and finance was different, while other communities are great, I think I flow better with the Leofinance community. I get excited when I see the money news, it agitates me and am like “I can’t wait to share this news to the Leofinance community “.

The Community:
The community is the reason I stayed on Hive, the community is so great and supportive. When I joined the Leofinance, the only thing I knew about Cryptocurrency was buying and selling, I never knew they were more to cryptocurrency like Defi, NFTs etc. Through the help of the community members with their comments and always ready to correct me and link to places I can learn, I found myself learning a lot.

The Discord is one amazing group, they are always ready to answer all your question and help you with links that will give your more crypto knowledge. Gone are those days where no one is willingly to share their source of income because they don’t want people getting their financial knowledge, in the Leofinance it’s different. Everyone is welcome to learning and earning from the Leofinance community.

The Leofinance community has its own front end, Leofinance.io, with your Hive account details, you can log into LeoFinance front end. When you post from the Leofinance front end, your post automatically gets promoted on the discord post promotion. The discord is very active, you can ask your questions there.

Token & App
The beauty Leofinance is that it has its own token called the Leo token, you can earn the Leo tokens from your post. You can stake your Leo token to give you Leo power to earn curation rewards whenever you curate a Leofinance post.

Leofinance has its own app available on app stores and play stores. You can download them and get the social media experience using the app.

I will like to thank @khaleelkazi and the entire @leofinance team for what they have been doing in the community. I also want to thank them for creating the community giving people like me the opportunity to express our love for finance and crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice one bro, every time I see someone talking about crypto on other social media, I feel like screaming at them to stop and redirect all that energy to a worth while place which is on Leofinance but a lot just don’t get it.

Thanks for sharing this post I almost forgot I had mine to write.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @readthisplease! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8