Quick Wealth Anxiety

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Almost every youth currently feel a little less of theirselves because they feel they are not where they are supposed to be or feel like they are slacking in their lives. If you meet a youth today and ask them what their biggest mistakes is, there is a 90% probability that they will relate it to their finances. They will either blame the one huge financial mistake they made, because they think they had one chance at a financial freedom and they ruined it. This makes them stay vigilant financially. I was speaking to a friend who is in a financial trouble, he has some debts he is trying to pay off. We were talking about the debts and how he could solve that and he said, the debt is as a result of a financial mistake he made in 2019, this is why he thinks his life is in shambles with a lot of debts.

source
Experience like these sometimes makes and breaks people, this puts them at this edge of quick wealth anxiety. As a youth, we all have desires, goals and aspirations of what we thought our lives would be at a younger age. While some people subject their goals to be all about their careers and achieving their career goals, some people subject it to financial goals. It could be achieving a financial milestone that is not subjected to one particular source of income. For instance I thought that by 21 I should have gotten enough money to get my first house, I am way above 21 and I haven’t gotten my first house yet. Because of the pressure I set on myself at that age, I feel like I have failed in that aspect of my financial goal. Its way easier to set goals when you are younger because you are still young and you haven’t faced financial realities. This creates anxiety in your life.

Most people end up trying to get wealthy quicker because they feel they are getting too old to not be wealthy at their age, especially when they have worked so hard. Some people start gambling and some start taking higher risks, hoping that will make them rich faster to start living the wealthy lifestyle they have always wanted. Most people get to a certain age and start thinking its too late to start all over and start taking things slowly, they feel they are past that or they have overgrown that, they want the wealth instantly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha