Splinterlands Shopping Spree || Trying not to be left out...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Splinterlannds is a game of Addiction! Well, in a good way of course! While, the game is becoming very much costly as days are passing by. Needless, to say if you want a max deck right now of all the necessary cards, it is going to cost a fortune ;) But yet from what I can say there are still chances for players to get into the game and think long term. As this is going to change a lot of things in the future and who knows NFT's could be the next BTC of revolution in blockchain technology.


Since user-base of Splinterlands is increasing everyday it is quite certain the big fishes will slowly start to swim in the land of Splinterlands. While this might be just fuzz as well. As crypto is indeed quite uncertain and nobody knows what will happen in the coming days.


Keeping that in mind, the big question is how can a new user or even me can get into this game? My easiest answer would be play, buy, repeat! Since this is going to be quite a tough run better try it as early as possible. Which is why, one of the best strategy that I am following right now, is buying reward cards which seems promising. Yep, I am aware of certain things

  • I might be wrong about certain cards
  • I might not even use some of those cards
  • They will be cheap as more cards get printed

What if


  • I am right about these cards
  • I might end up being more active in Splinterlands
  • Their usability increases thus price gets higher

One of the main reason, I am getting hyped about these small purchases from my side is because of the veteran users of Splinterlands. I wish I could turn back the time and do what I was suppose to do! While nothing to do as of now! What's gone is gone! After talking with few players I decided to buy as much as possible with the ability that I am capable of as of now. Which is why I have chosen few monsters from the new reward cards to stack just in case. And once everything settles down, I am going to go for the other needed cards as per my criteria.


Pelacor Mercenary


IMG20210903115232_01 (1).jpgIMG20210903153430 (1).jpg

I am pretty sure, most of the regular players have been using this hyped card in their games. This has probably become the talk of the town lol. I have noticing something while buying these cards that there are some cheap deals available but even though they stay for a very short period of time you might get some chance to buy them 10-20% off the market price. If I am being honest, I was not able to get them even for once lol. They just come and boom taken by the bots. You can not be faster than the bots. But yeah some cheap cards are available you just have to be on the market, keeping an eye as much as possible.


Exploding Rats


IMG20210903115232_01 (1).jpgIMG20210903153430 (1).jpg

Ok yeah, this card reminds me of the last scene of wanted, where James McAvoy attached bombs with the rats and they acted as a great cover for him and helped him to take the revenge that he seek! While talking about effectiveness, this card might come in handy in lots of ways. Such as sneak attack rule, all monsters have same health etc. Since the life issue is going to be one of the drawback of its but there are ways this one can get handy.



Naga Assassin

IMG20210903135506_01.jpgIMG20210903132631.jpgIMG20210903135510_01.jpg
                                              Djinn Renova             Gargoya Devil

Splinterlands is honestly a never ending investing game jk ;) Once you are good to go, another set of cards gets deployed in the market. You do not want to get the new set but you get too much determined and yet you end up buying them no matter what. The same happened with the new reward cards and I suppose the same will happen with chaos legion as well. The above cards are also in my list and hopefully I will be able to get them before I get to see a price jump of them in the market.


Not too much but my recent purchases and hopefully I will keep on going lol. This is what happens when you hangout with splinterlands freaks ;)


Screenshot - 2021-09-21T010819.426.png


While on the other hand there seems to be a slight pull back on the card sales volume of SL and the price is decreasing. We probably need another update asap and just then another boom is awaiting for us in the coming days. Till then get as much as possible.
24H Market Volume: 57,618 sales / $176,875
Active Rentals: 350,567 / $13,252 daily amount
SPS Price: $0.222 USD / 0.364 HIVE
DEC Price: $0.00536 USD / 0.00879 HIVE
HIVE Price: $0.61 USD

market-volume (1).png


Well above all, what I can say from my personal experience that being consistent is probably one of the best way to go above in Splinterlands. It is never too late to get into anything. Better be late than sorry ;) But it is going to be a tough ride! lets see how far we can achieve.


Images used in the post are taken from Splinterlands & peakmonsters


Best regards
Rehan

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I put Pelacor mercenary on my shopping list recently. Having healing ability at higher level makes him a must have because I have s thing for healers.

I was hoping that I'd just accumulate the monster through daily quests but that's not worked out so far because I'm being loaded up with the Death Splinter Pelacor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah same here. I thought to gain them via quest but seems like I am quite impatient lol

Personally, I think buying the new reward cards while they're cheap is a good idea. I use them enough, so I might as well lol

Same. They're less glamorous but seem to be effective in battle.
They're a throwback to the old reward cards; straight up brawling and no bs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well go for it 😎

I picked up a level 6 pelacor mercenary so fast I nearly broke my index finger. I sold my Flesh Golem years back and i have been suffering ever since getting destroyed by people who own him because of the healing ability going nicely with Lama in low mana battles.

Yep, seems like it can be a nice replace for flesh golem. Better max it while u can jk 😉

It's better that flesh golem IMO, Pelacor Merc has heal and retaliate at max level.

Awesome post! Reblogged and upvoted due to its awesomness and quality.

!PIZZA

!LUV

Welcome to 🍕the Cool Pool Pizza Party!🍕

@rehan12! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @coolpoolparty.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@rehan12, you've been given LUV from @coolpoolparty.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)


~~~ embed:1440143943941836804 twitter metadata:Yml0aW52ZXN0X25ld3N8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vYml0aW52ZXN0X25ld3Mvc3RhdHVzLzE0NDAxNDM5NDM5NDE4MzY4MDR8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

I've been looking at a few card purchase options. I'm still working on a few of my lineups and I know a few key purchases could go a long way towards more successful outcomes.

Congratulations @rehan12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 82000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 83000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20