You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I didn't buy my land with Bitcoin (when I could have)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hodl for now for sure!

It's rustic land so technically I can't live on it, but no one seems to mind if you do!

There is a building that's built as a house, but small enough to classify as an agricultural storage unit, that's the way around it if you get my drift!

Sort:  

Ah, okay, so you are just looking to have something to own, not necessarily a place that you are going to call home? What is the climate like there? Does it get cold?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh it's home already!

Climate is great - it'll dip down to freezing for a couple of months in Jan/ Feb at night sometimes - but that's as low as it gets.

This time of year it's about 6-7 degrees at night, up to 18/19 in the day.

40 degrees in the shade during August though, so there are challenges.

Man, now I have to go convert all of these numbers to F! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is what I thought too. But I just go "Alexa, what is 7 degrees celcius in fairenheight" and she tells me it is 44.6 deg F. 18 = 64.4 F.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, you are one of those people who don't mind having their privacy invaded by the "listeners" at Amazon! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta