Sort:  

Well. It depends on a lot of factors and is different for everybody, but the more HP you own yourself, the more worth it would it be because of the compound interest.

I pay around 234 - 252 Hive per month for my 18000K HP leases.

So if we take a look at https://hivestats.io/@cwow2, it tells me that I earn 315 HP from Curation only the last 30 days. So thats already worth it! But I am also following curation trails which max out on rewards as much as possible, so its a growth strat.

This is even better if you make good posts and get high upvote since that could pay for the leases so you should have to power down as I have to do at the moment :D

That looks like an excellent return to me, but wouldn't you have to adjust that down to take account of your native HP?

So many different ways to earn and tweak those percentages! Quite a fun game.

I take out 38 hive pr week now in order to help aid the payments. That would put be down to 277 hp earned from curation, so still over what I spent which is the whole point :D
But thats only if we look at curation. I earned almost 200 Hive from authoring the past 30 days which varies, so that helps aswell!

  • The dividends from holding varies tokens which can always be sold if needed.

As I said, the more Hp you have the chance for better curation you have :D So in the long term I don't have to power down as much or at all, because I would have reach the amount I want to :D

I just want to reach 10k as fast as possible this year and then I properly cut down on the leases and only buy what ever I can afford from my authoring earnings and then spread out my votes to help more people :D

Which is way more noble if you ask me than growth.

Well one of the nice things about Hive is that is does incentivise you to help others through curation! Making it a win-win situation.

Yes that it true! Thats also why I want to grow, so I can help others who needs it more than me :D