Uselss UPS....

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm well ahead of the game with re-importing my car to the U.K. which is a a bit of a tedious process but manageable for anyone with reasonable admin skills.

However, this process has just been scuppered by incompetence on the part of one or both companies involved in sorting out my European Certificate of Conformity - basically a document that proves my car has previously been registered in the U.K.

I'm sad enough to be quite accurate at form-filling and my invoice from the ECOC company I used proves I'd specified my address for receipt of said form correctly.

However, somehow UPS, the useless delivery company selected for the task of shipping managed to deliver to my opposite neighbours instead, or so they said, but in fact they hadn't.

According to their tracking, which was fucking useless in terms of the info it showed me - the document had been delivered to 'Rochester GB' - which basically narrows down the address-field to 100K.

Useless!!!

IMG-20220922-WA0008.jpg

For a start this isn't 'proof of delivery' - it's just a statement saying it was delivered to 'Rochester' - rather than showing the actual address.

UPS Bullshit.

Following this, it took me 30 minutes to...

  • register with their service
  • download their app
  • find the number to call following a 'failed delivery'
  • get in touch with the support team (in fairness actually quite reasonable)
  • confirm that they'd delivered to my neighbour across the road, NOT my next door neighbours, both of whom I'd already checked with
  • Get my Dad to hop across the road and check for me
  • find out even they hadn't received the order.

Unreal - I mean in this day and age, why not just an actual address and a photo on the tracking app that I can see....?

So I reviewed the ECOC service..

Screenshot 2022-09-22 at 19.39.14.png

It's basically just a statement of fact...

And my follow up to ECOC...

Screenshot 2022-09-22 at 19.48.41.png

Damn, just noticed a typo, oh well!

Personally I think this is VERY reasonable of me given the extortionate fees they charge.

And if they fail to refund me then this just goes into an angry Twitter and Facebook conversation and on the main blog....

Basically just as much negative publicity as I can be arsed with.

WANKERS - I could really live without having to spend time dealing with this shit that should have been simples.

If you'd like to avoid using this company, I recommend you do so...

https://www.eurococ.eu/en/

Sort:  

Shit never ends and you wonder how some companies actually make it when they cannot do the basics. Hope it is resolved quickly for you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta