Weeklyish Running Update - A Good Week's Running!

Sunday's 10K

I had planned on doing an alternate 10K, but at the last minute I decided to do my usual 10K route, on account of the fact that the alt route I decided not to do was partly along my usual 5K route and I'm bored of that, and besides, my usual 10K route is really nice...

Screenshot_20240409_130738_Connect.jpg

30 seconds faster than last week, quite happy with that! But TBH I think I'll keep going slower, no pressure here to run 10Ks at pace, but I was up for it today!

I've got into this nice little habit of taking my coffee cup with me in my running bag and stopping off at the coffee shop in town on the way back, helps with the motivation!

Friday's odd intervals

I had planned to go for a long walk around the Black Mountains instead of a run today, but after taking a 40 minute drive I got the trail head and found LOTS OF MUD... and it was raining, and I just wasn't up for the battle, so I came right on back.

I chilled for an hour and then ran up to the local running track to do some intervals, only to find that the track was being resurfaced.

Screenshot_20240409_130821_Connect.jpg
I can't really complain, this is GOOD in the long run, but for today I had to settle for running around the race track, the usual Park Run route and just doing some interval bursts, it wasn't too bad in the end.

Screenshot_20240409_130807_Connect.jpg

But I was knackered by the finish!

Tuesday's 5K

What can I say just a pretty ordinary 5K, I was feeling a little sluggish so not so fast by recent standards, but they can't all be best recent performances!

Screenshot_20240409_130847_Connect.jpg

Overall....

A good week's running, bring on the next, maybe I'll mix it up a bit more next week, we shall see for sure!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Do you plan to do the actual parkrun again? I think you'd be in the top few. I get what you mean about running the same routes. Around here the options are limited as there are only a couple of roads through the village, but I have explored elsewhere. Some routes are just too wet for now.

I wonder if some of those tags you use earn any significant amount :)

I will do it again at some point it's just a brutal route!

It's the main roads that limit it for me i don't like to stop!

Defo a few Hive extra a week all in - so maybe £2-4 a month, very rough estimate!

I've not paid for the Leo thing. I use a couple of tags for the odd fraction of a penny :)

I've stopped paying for Premium, it's not worth it, no idea who controls the voting account but they stopped voting for me, and they seem to vote all sorts of other shit, some good stuff too mind, but plenty of crap!

It is a bit dodgy.

Do you feel tired the next day after the running?

Not especially, later the same day more likely!