SATURDAY NIGHT PRAYER // FEBRUARY 10TH, 2024

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which according to his abundant mercy hath begotten us again unto a lively hope by the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead (1 Peter 1:3).

FOOD FOR THOUGHT ON THIS VERSE

Hey there! Isn't it amazing how much hope we can have because of Jesus Christ's resurrection? I mean, think about it - death has been conquered and we can have new life in Him. It's truly a blessing to be born again into this lively hope through God's abundant mercy. Let's hold onto that hope and share it with others around us.

We can also find comfort in knowing that this hope is not just for us, but for all who believe in Jesus Christ. It's a hope that transcends our earthly struggles and gives us a glimpse of the eternal life that awaits us. As we continue to live out this hope, let's remember to extend grace and love to those around us, just as God has extended it to us through His mercy. May we be a shining example of this lively hope to a world in need of it.

The most important thing about Jesus' empty tomb is not just that he is alive, but also that he has risen from the dead. His win over death wasn't temporary; it was permanent. Now, he lives to pray for us until he can come back and take us to his home. He hides our lives so that no one or nothing can take them away. When he comes back, we will be able to share in his glory that will never end. How could we not praise God for giving us so much?

Hey there! Have you ever thought about the incredible hope we have because of Jesus Christ's resurrection? It's truly amazing - death has been defeated and we can experience new life in Him.

This is all thanks to God's abundant mercy, which has given us a chance to be born again into this lively hope.
But here's the thing: this hope isn't just for us. It's for everyone who believes in Jesus Christ. It transcends our earthly struggles and gives us a glimpse of the eternal life that awaits us. And as we hold onto this hope, let's remember to extend grace and love to those around us, just as God has extended it to us through His mercy.

One of the most important things about Jesus' empty tomb is that he didn't just come back to life temporarily - he rose from the dead permanently. He now lives to pray for us until he returns to take us home with him. He protects our lives so that no one or nothing can take them away. And when he does return, we'll share in his glory forevermore.

So let's give thanks to God for all that He has given us through His Son, Jesus Christ. Let's spread this message of hope and love to those around us who need it most. May we be shining examples of this lively hope in a world that so desperately needs it.

MY PRAYER TONIGHT

Almighty God, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your amazing and glorious grace, which has turned mortal pain into eternal victory. Thank you for what you did to make it happen. You are more amazing than I can say. You deserve more praise than the voices of all your children put together can say. Because he rose from the dead and is now Lord, my hope will last forever. All honor, glory, and power are yours forever and ever.

I pray that you continue to guide me through life's challenges and struggles. Help me to always remember your love and grace, and to share it with others.

Give me strength and wisdom to make the right decisions, and to follow your will for my life. I ask that you bless my loved ones with your protection and provision, and that you bring healing to those who are hurting.

Thank you for being my rock and my refuge. May your name be praised now and forevermore.

May I always have a heart of gratitude and a spirit of humility, acknowledging your sovereignty over my life. Help me to trust in your plan for me, even when it's difficult to understand.

I pray that you continue to shape me into the person you want me to be, and that I may glorify you in all that I do. May my words and actions reflect your love and grace, so that others may come to know you as their Lord and Savior.

Thank you for the gift of salvation through Jesus Christ, who died on the cross for my sins. May I never take this incredible sacrifice for granted.

May your presence be with me always, comforting me in times of sorrow and rejoicing with me in times of gladness. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog in your Facebook profile:

https://www.facebook.com/revjohno.odum/about_contact_and_basic_info

Capture.PNG

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup