You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-12 04:36

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Upvotes are not making anyone reach for sure. I just think we need more users in the platform. That way people can survive out of the platform working on projects. I have not seen one project that is self sufficient on Hive with users supporting them independently.

Sort:  

Yeah, 3 years of building stuff... I know... lol. I have bootstrapped all of my projects on my own so I don't have to answer to any whales, etc. Never asked for anything from the DHF, because let's be real, that's a lost cause only available for the whales and their buddies. All I have ever done is try to support the greater community, but nobody has been supporting my efforts. Guess I am crazy for still trying, but yet, here I am, lol. I just hate giving up.

It think things will happen for you. I do think you need to reach for greater audience and it does not hurt for asking from DHF. That is for us, the community users. Does not hurt in sending that proposal.

I am only one person and can only do so much. I have tried to bring people on to help, but they just bail out, but yet still give that occasional upvote as if that is going to help, lol. Anyway, I am just in a mood this morning, didn't sleep well last night and woke up to some on-chain BS that stirred my pot. Thanks for listening, LOL

I am all ears :) I just think we need more genuine builders on Hive in whatever capacity. We should be getting 100K users and we are sulking with each other on how to share the same pie. Need more new people in.

I highly overestimated the active user base on Hive.

I agree. We are so tiny. not even 10K monthly active users across hive dapps.

Yeah and then they are spread out in different communities or things just overlaps. I feel like I am just talking with the same 20 people all the time.

Bro, I have dedicated 6 years of my life to this blockchain. We built Hive Pay, List Nerds, CTP, Fire Pay that integrated into Hive...Heck we've even brought hundreds upon hundreds of users to the chain over that time.

All without any major support and never a penny from the DHF.

We can never expect a thing from Hive, we just need to put our heads down and build. That's the only way unless you come in with a million HP, then people notice. lol

What I meant by that is when I started, I thought it was a much bigger user base than it actually is. And that small active group is fragmented even more and get in their own little tunnels. You of all people should understand why I am frustrated because I know you guys have worked just as hard. I look at the big picture of things and see way more going on in other ecosystems and just though Hive would be the similar, but it’s just a bunch of little echo chambers.

Dude, that’s all I have been doing for nearly 4 years at this point since I left Apple. At least you have had some help, it’s just me over here. Everyone that has said they were going to help has bailed on me overtime, but I am still here trying to make the best out of what I have already sunk that amount of time and money into and still trying to make things work. But it comes to a point that I have to make a living too. Believe me I have made my share of sacrifices for this chain.