You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Vision of INLEO

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Ok, there are many key points in all this so I'm going from the beginning under my perspective as a consumer of both web 2.0 and web 3.0.

One of the things to understand is that every startup project is not easy, because you can have certain projection to an audience that may not be expecting you or may really need a product like the one you offer, it's like saying that "not everyone has to like you".

From this point you also have to understand that many of the apps in the web 2.0 had to change their vision over time to adapt to what the collective was demanding, and that part of a feedback that sadly in the web 2.0 is more a destructive criticism than anything else, I still remember when people talked bad about tik tok, and look how powerful it is now.

So it is not bad to launch a product that is similar to others from the beginning, there is always something different in these products but users focus first on testing and second on making comparisons, this is when the question regarding product development should be done, find a way that your brand, or that different value added stands out among the others, and watch out, this is not something that is achieved overnight, and when that happens it is sometimes something viral that usually lasts very little and is not the goal.

The other thing is that we can not always cover a whole conglomerate, I repeat, there will be those who like it and others do not, it is understandable.

I believe that the secret of a successful project, or one that comes close to the desired goal, is to always stay true to what the product is supposed to be. It is not only about innovating and subjecting it to changes that adapt to user demand.

The product should not be distorted because there are some improvements or changes. This thinking reminds me of Twitter threads, it is very similar to what we see in Inleo, but as a user I now see two different things that I like.

First, there is a token here, which is important because it is a valuable part of the identity of the project, and second, I see the community, that is, even though that Instagram app has more registered users, I currently see more movement in inleo than in my thread feed, taking into account the same amount of people I follow and who follow me on both sites.

The web 3.0 community is more active and human in that sense, plus the addition of a token with not only economic value, for me is already one of the many goals achieved in INLEO.

Of course there will be new things inside this platform, and I am sure it will be an innovation, but it will never stop having that touch I talked about before, the human touch that differentiates it from the rest of the social apps of the web 2.0.

I may be wrong, but that's what I feel and think.