You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on the LeoFinance 2020 Roadmap

in LeoFinance • 4 years ago

🌄 Good morning (here) @forexbrokr. It looks like @gadrian has already provided at least part of the response I would've written, on the "simplicity" now of adding Hive Keychain.

Your point is well taken and clearly understood. For myself, I try to deal with the difficulty factor hand-in-hand with getting involved at a relatively "cheap" entry point. Once all of the "Easy Buttons" are in place and, if it ever happens, a corresponding surge of new people then get it involved, I think (hope) the price will be significantly higher.

With that said, as for the use of Hivesigner over Keychain, well ... Guess it is nice to have multiple options. I will stand on my earlier statement, however, having taken the time to figure out what is needed for both, that Keychain is the better solution. To me ...

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Keychain is much better from a technical point of view, but it's more complicated. There's no denying that. Offering both solutions will hopefully remove another pain point in the onboarding process and attract more new users from outside of the Hive-sphere.

I can empathise with where you're coming from though. I definitely see the potential in LeoFinance and have been putting my time and money where my mouth is with daily blogs and accumulating the LEO token for a few months now.

We're on the right track :).

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yes @forexbrokr, we are certainly like-minded on this …

”I definitely see the potential in LeoFinance and have been putting my time and money where my mouth is with daily blogs and accumulating the LEO token for a few months now.”

… with the difference being you’ve been at it for some time. As explained in my recent posts, I have only just recently taken a “second look.” At these “second layer” communities. And … Here we are!

Doing, not just talking about it, I have my first open order in place for some more LEO and … so … “we’re off and running!”

As for this ...

"We're on the right track :)."

... we can only hope. Right? Having had 3 different HIVE limit buy (each lower than the last) "set points" triggered in the last couple of days, I do wonder at times ...

Have a productive and prosperous Monday!

Posted Using LeoFinance