You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Savers Club: "Signing up" for 2024!

in LeoFinance4 months ago

"I still don't know the concept and difference between HBD and Hive.😅"

  • HIVE is a free market token, where the price is simply set by buying and selling it.

  • HBD is an algorithmic token, where the price is held to a value of 1. To simulate representing one USD - a dollar in U.S. currency. Which is the global reserve currency ...

"I assumed you were trading HBD and Hive with your smartphone!"

No. I do all of my work on a computer. It is more secure than a smartphone. Security of your savings is very important ...

Sort:  

HIVE is a free market token, where the price is simply set by buying and selling it.

I understood that HIVE is a unique cryptocurrency created on the Hive blockchain.

HBD is an algorithmic token, where the price is held to a value of 1. To simulate representing one USD - a dollar in U.S. currency. Which is the global reserve currency ...

I thought HBD was worth one US dollar.

No. I do all of my work on a computer. It is more secure than a smartphone. Security of your savings is very important ...

Oh, My young friends from Nigeria and Bangladesh are trading HBD on their smartphones.

I agree with your argument that trading by computer is safer!
I will learn your ways too!

By the way, I remember you haven't answered yet if I can call you Steve.

"I thought HBD was worth one US dollar."

Correct. Computer code has been written to do its best to preserve HBD's price as 1.000.

"By the way, I remember you haven't answered yet if I can call you Steve."

You are free to call me whatever you want! As you have been doing for some time now ...

Correct. Computer code has been written to do its best to preserve HBD's price as 1.000.

I find it fascinating that HBD always retains the value of one US dollar.

You are free to call me whatever you want! As you have been doing for some time now ...

Steve, I wonder if Steve and Steven are the same name.😃

I remember another American calling you Steven.

In the future, if you feel my awkward English is rude, I hope you will tell me immediately!😄