You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Update: TRIPLE ORCA ACHIEVED!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Must be a nice feeling reaching this goal @joshman! For what it may be worth to you, the impressions you have made on me, on my own journey in this virtual world, have been a positive influence on why I am still here. While I don't go around "blowing trumpets" about it, I have not been shy either about issues "in here" which leave me cold. However, I am pretty settled on a simple explanation. Any endeavor of man, if there are people involved? There are problems. "The good, the bad, and the ugly" we just take it as it comes ... 😉

For my small part in adding value to our Hive blockchain, I have surprised myself over these last couple of months. Learning about the so-called "second layer" opportunities in Hive, I have resumed some investing. While not even a "single orca," I can see the possibility drawing closer of being a "hybrid Orca." 🙃

What is that? My total of my actual Hive plus Hive equivalents (expressed that way in Hive Engine) of "second layer" tokens is getting to the place where I could see them getting over 50,000. I might even write a post about it someday ... 😉

"So unless my male supermodel career takes off PDQ ..."

Great humor! 😂👍

All the best to you, in your steady efforts to add value to our Hive blockchain. It will be interesting to see what happens, once HF24 is behind us!

Sort:  

If you can't play trumpeter for yourself, nobody else will do it for you! You happen to be the most thoughtful comment writer I've seen on here. Own it. Blow that trumpet!

"You happen to be the most thoughtful comment writer I've seen on here."

Thank @joshman. Coming from you, it means a lot! 🙂 Early on, it made a big impression on me how much well written comments can add to the value of a post. If we are all working to add value to this blockchain, then ... 🤷‍♂

It's too bad it seems others (not you) view this differently. Maybe after HF24, the "big boys" will decide to revisit the EIP and think about this a little harder. Their last big play took this vital part of the whole experience in this "virtual world" in the wrong direction IMHO ...