Sort:  

Dan held sure knows how to put things in perspective, lol I wonder how many of his tweets turn into BTC purchases on Kraken. The more I think about it the more BTC is the only trade that makes sense in this current market and where we are heading.

My local currency is shitting the bed faster and faster and South African's rely a lot on the dollar since we have a lot of US debt and exports and tourism are big for us. The fact that the US and EUR has tightened up and travel bans means our shitty economic policy is being exposed majorly and its only a matter of years before we hyperinflate in my opinion.

While American citizens need helicopter money which I think is the next step either with a fed coin or using the treasury general account in the meantime, the world needs Americans to spend too.

I've been buying BTC as much as I can afford at the moment, at this point I can't see anything else, perhaps a kruggarrand or 2

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh you from South Africa...cool. Yeah, I really think BTC is a no lose situation based on the Smart Money acquiring btc by the truck load these days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @rollandthomas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

What !!!???
There will be 26 MLN BTC ?
Did they managed to change the algorithm ??? :)

Btw, BTC mining will end by year 2140, when the last block, worth only 1 satoshi will be mined. And since 1 satoshi is the smallest (by todays algo), no further halvening, and no more mining will be possible since then.
Another interesting thing - in the last 40 years ( 2100-2140) - less than ONE full BTC will be mined. All together. Combined. World wide !
This is probably the most FUN fact I know about Bitcoin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great catch...my bad...21 million not 26 million...I need to get to my 1 btc before it's too late :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta